Slow Cooker Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
It worked. Used it to cook thighs to use for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Do not be afraid to try this! Save the broth that forms in the foil to make your gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
A great no-fuss way to cook turkey. I used turkey thighs and they came out just fine. Served with cranberry relish, stuffing and green beans so the meal was a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I learned that removing the turkey legs from the turkey and cooking them separately, the turkey breast will come out more tender. After some trouble removing the legs, I eyeballed the seasoning and but did not wrap in aluminum foil because I didn't think it was necessary. I added a little water to the bottom. The meat was tender, not oily, flavorful and fell off the bones. I was cautious to remove the splintered bone as recommended by another reviewer (GOOD TIP!). I will use the juice to make the gravy, because cooking the breast separately produced very little juice (mostly fat) and the breast was more tender than usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I'm working on Thanksgiving so I'm going to try this. My hubby doesn't cook... so he is a lover Turkey Legs and I prefer the breasts... so I'm only concerned about the crockpot having no liquid for 7 hours...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nailbiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was WONDERFUL. I made it exactly how the recipe called and even fixed the quick stuffing, gravy and cranberry sauce to go with it. The whole meal was delicious. ......... I do agree with previous reviews about reducing the cooking time. I cooked mine on low for 6 hours and it was more than long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
simple, moist, & ooh so tender. I used turkey thighs, & just sprinkled some poultry seasoning on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delicious and easy! Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this today and the kids loved it. I increased the seasonings and added some chicken broth to the bottom of the crock. I was afraid of cracking. Delicious, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Wrapping the legs in foil in a slow cooker was a great idea. I pulled the skin down on the legs, sprinkled them with kosher salt, coarse pepper, garlic granules and "beer can chicken rub". Pulled the skin back up and wrapped them with the foil. 7 hours later...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miner49er

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Battle Mountain, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States