Slow Cooker Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I was skeptical at first but they did come out tender and hubby loved them. I only cooked 3-4 legs because that's all my slow cooker could fit so I shortened the time a little. They did not come out crispy and brown like the picture so that person must have seared, grilled or broiled them afterwards. I will try this in the oven when time is short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
An excellent, no fuss way to prepare turkey. My kids and my husband loved the results and I loved the ease and the clean up. Only problem is that my grocery store doesn't always have turkey legs in the poultry case!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Was a little concerned about wrapping the turkey leg in foil, however, it turned out nice. The meat was very tender and fell off the bone, Next time I will check the legs at 6 hrs and consider putting them in a brine prior to cooking. Will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Wonderful! Perfectly moist and literally falling off of the bone. Will definitely make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CopperGryphon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I wanted to check this out...and by gosh it worked... Took the hind end of a turkey...seasoned, put in a carrot,celery & onion, double wrap in foil...did not tie it up...cooked for 9 hours. Pulled it out of the pot, opened foil & the dark meat people oh & Ah. Took another two (2)-- 14#ers, cut in half & joined them. the middle screamed for stuffing...put some in & tied up the bird. Cooked in a cooking bag...wow, when I learn how to down load the pictures..beyond wonderful. This recipe had me curious enough to work with, and the courage to try. So, thanks...Also, I took a bolt cutter for the leg nubs to remove the tendons after cooking...also easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilona

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Easy enough, and the meat fell off the bone. I added fresh jalapenos and mushrooms. I only had turkey thighs handy, but hey it's dark meat no? :-) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrJemJr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Loved it! Super easy! We just put salt and pepper on the legs. Cooked ours for 7 hours. Fall off the bone great! Perfect for pulled turkey sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
What a great way to cook Thanksgiving style turkey on any night of the week. I cooked 3 legs, which ranged from sorta small to pretty darn big, for 6 hours. They were all tender and moist. The skin was gross though, so you definitely want to remove it before serving these for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this with 2 turkey legs and thighs and it was enough dinner on day 2 it was great had a mini thanksgiving dinner in September will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodeomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Point, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
These were good. Just need more seasoning for my taste. Will make again and play around with my seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States