Slow Cooker Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
What a great way to cook Thanksgiving style turkey on any night of the week. I cooked 3 legs, which ranged from sorta small to pretty darn big, for 6 hours. They were all tender and moist. The skin was gross though, so you definitely want to remove it before serving these for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this with 2 turkey legs and thighs and it was enough dinner on day 2 it was great had a mini thanksgiving dinner in September will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodeomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Point, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
These were good. Just need more seasoning for my taste. Will make again and play around with my seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
The only thing I didnt like about this was all of the pin bones in the legs, other than that....it was great! It smelled like Thanksgiving in my house when I got home from work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Wow! First time ever making turkey. I was always too afraid it being bland and tough. But my turkey legs came out so flavorful (next time I will use a tad bit more salt). They were falling off the bone. My husband first words was WOW! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This recipe was pretty good. I rated it four stars because I love turkey and it is awesome that I can skip the oven and make it in my slow cooker. Minus one star because of the nature of cooking the turkey legs for that long. The bone starts to splinter off and if you take bites you get slivers of bone in your mouth. So, when plating, cut the meat off and serve without the bone. It's disappointed because one of my favorite things about turkey legs is picking up the leg and eating it like I'm a lord in a medieval castle...lol. But, what can you do? In short, good, moist turkey that needs to be served off the bone. this is important if cooking for kids or company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
It's a good recipe, but don't tell me the picture matches the recipe.It doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
DANGER! Hard to give a rating, beause the turkey turns out great, but it MAY kill your crock pot! For that reason, I'm giving it 4 stars, with a few words of caution. Although I have made this delicious recipe 3 or 4 times, last night was a REAL problem! I mistakenly turned my cooker to high, instead of low. I heard some crackles, and passed it off to the turkey skin, but later that night when I put water in the crock to soak it, I ended up with water all over the counter! Those sounds were being made by the crock as it cracked! I called the manufacturer today, and they said that no matter what the recipe says, you should at least cover the bottom of the crock with fluid. I WILL make this recipe again in the future, but will add the fluid and souble check the temperature, in case that's what caused the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was good. I just eyeballed the seasonings and made sure the turkey legs were well coated. I sprinkled with poultry seasoning, garlic salt, pepper and some Tony Chacheres Creole Seasoning (which is really good to use in place of salt as it gives a lot of flavor). Wrapped in foil and put them in the crock pot for about 5 hours. They were falling off the bone. I liked having them wrapped in foil because it made for easy transfer and cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Don't you people know the difference between a Tablespoon and a teaspoon. Even the person that entered this wonderful recipe does not know the difference. Maybe to eliminate situations with measurements, and educate the cooks, at the same time - ALLRECIPES would put out a chart and make it very available and easy to use for all.Thank you, Thank you ALLRECIPES for all the wonderful recipes that you have offered us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent BeSaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico

Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States