Slow Cooker Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
simple, moist, & ooh so tender. I used turkey thighs, & just sprinkled some poultry seasoning on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delicious and easy! Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this today and the kids loved it. I increased the seasonings and added some chicken broth to the bottom of the crock. I was afraid of cracking. Delicious, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Wrapping the legs in foil in a slow cooker was a great idea. I pulled the skin down on the legs, sprinkled them with kosher salt, coarse pepper, garlic granules and "beer can chicken rub". Pulled the skin back up and wrapped them with the foil. 7 hours later...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miner49er

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Battle Mountain, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This turkey is delicious and so easy! I put this on low for 7 hours with a couple tablespoons of water at the bottom of the pot. The meat fell off the bone and my very picky 5 year old actually asked for seconds. The turkey went well with buttery pasta shells and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very tasty. I didn't really measure the spices just sprinkled them on. After cooking the skin is really gross so I removed it before serving. Family enjoyed this. And the juice that is left in the crockpot makes amazing gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very good and easy. You just need to watch for bone splinters while devouring this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I was skeptical at first but they did come out tender and hubby loved them. I only cooked 3-4 legs because that's all my slow cooker could fit so I shortened the time a little. They did not come out crispy and brown like the picture so that person must have seared, grilled or broiled them afterwards. I will try this in the oven when time is short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
An excellent, no fuss way to prepare turkey. My kids and my husband loved the results and I loved the ease and the clean up. Only problem is that my grocery store doesn't always have turkey legs in the poultry case!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Was a little concerned about wrapping the turkey leg in foil, however, it turned out nice. The meat was very tender and fell off the bone, Next time I will check the legs at 6 hrs and consider putting them in a brine prior to cooking. Will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States