Slow Cooker Turkey Cheeseburger Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Very good throw together on short notice. I will use less onion the next time. But will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IPLawyerMom
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I followed the recipe closely and it was pretty good! Modifications: browned the onion the skillet after I browned the turkey, and added a clove of minced garlic to the onions. Also, I let the mixture stay in the crockpot on high for longer (about 35 minutes) and put the cheese on top for about 20 minutes. I took a photo with the cheese only on 1/2 before it melted, so that you can see what it looks like without the cheese covering it. Big hit with the hubby and little ones. It is slightly sweet, but the family liked that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Did not much like this. Directions confusing and not very 'Cheeseburger"-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was just alright. We served it with tortilla chips to dip. I will not prepare it as a main dish again, but it really makes some decent chili cheese dog topping the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My husband loves this! I found that it's easier to to just put all of the ingredients in the slow cooker earlier as opposed to cooking the sauce on the stovetop. It's really easy to add your own spices and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
LOVED this! I added 4 cloves of garlic and a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I enjoyed the concept of this more than the actual finished chili. What really intrigued me was the ketchup/mustard/br.sugar combo -- much like what is used in many baked bean recipes -- but it just didn't deliver the 'cheeseburger' taste. The chili, while nicely spiced from the chili seasoning (I used a homemade blend), was just too sweet once the ketchup, mustard and br.sugar had simmered for a while. Serving with raw chopped onions, chopped dill pickles and lots of cheese helped, but this is not one I would attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious! I added one can of chicken broth. Big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Fabulous turkey chili!! This is even better than the all beef chili I usually make for my family. I have made this a couple of times this past winter and there is never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very quick and easy. I actually just threw all the ingredients into the crockpot without browning the meat and I added turkey sausage, because I was runnig late. Cooked it on low all day, and it was FABULOUS!!!!! A huge hit! Served with cornbread and had plenty leftover even after we all had seconds!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States