Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This recipe was great! I was skeptical about not using any liquid, but it worked well and was super juicy. There was enough juice to make a super gravy. I'm planning on using this method at thanksgiving for extra turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I made this a couple of weeks ago. The flavor was awesome. I didn't make any changes to the original recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
GREAT RECIPI. I got a late start and didn't get it done until 11 at night. I put it in the fridge and then put it back in the slow cooker on low for 2 hours the next afternoon. the turkey was very juicy and delicious. I also put in Potatoes, Onions and carrots ant they turned out great. I'll put this in my regular rotation. VERY EASY AND IMPRESSIVE WHEN SERVING GUESTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 46Gators

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Best Turkey I ever had! We made our own Onion Soup Mix via another allrecipe.com recipe, and it was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My bone-in turkey breast turned out succulent and juicy - lots of liquid to make gravy too. For my husband and myself, I will never do a big bird in the oven again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Yes,it was easy, but SO DRY! I even added a few tablespoons of butter to the crockpot, and under the skin, but unfortunately I dried the heck out of a $30 turkey breast. Oh well, nothing a little gravy can't fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol's Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This is sooooooo good!!! I can't believe this taste so amazing. I used the same ingredients but I brined the turkey in herbs (sage, thyme, rosemary, garlic) 1 day ahead (I just did this because I was going to roeasted but since I found this recipe I thought to give it a try). Turkey not only smells wonderful but looks amazing... This recipe is a keeper! [NOTE: DO NOT ADD CHICKEN BROTH!! It works perfectly without it... look at my pic, all those juices are from the turkey]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Easy to make, tasted great. Neat way to cook a turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was a winner with the fam! We had time to turn the slow cooker to both temps and to make some of the adjustments mentioned in the reviews. The meat was tender and awfully juicy. Can't wait to use it for leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States