Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
trying it tonight i rinsed the turkey breast pouring olive oil and dry onion mix on the breast. popped in crock pot for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Hampton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This worked out fabulously for Sunday dinner on a warm summer day. Served with mashed potatoes, gravy and green beans, we enjoyed a turkey dinner in July. The only thing I did different was add a layer of sliced onions to the bottom of the slow cooker before adding the turkey. Great recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It looks delish! After reading the reviews, I tweaked it and used 2 pats of butter, added 2 tablespoons of flour to the soup mix, whisked soup mix into 2 cups of chicken broth. That way, it makes a thicker gravy. Gonna be so good with garlic mashed potatoes,and field pea, with snaps! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muriel Holmes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very moist with good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe almost exactly, just adding an extra hour of cooking time for a larger breast. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
did this on a whole chicken on the grill - very good- cant wait to try a turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Moist turkey. I would have liked it better if it had a bit more flavor. I will try it again as it's so quick to prepare with plenty of leftover meat. I'll try adding different herbs/spices, & maybe some butter next time though to perk it up, for our tastes. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very easy and tasty. Cooked for 4.5 hrs on high since I live at a 7,000' elevation. Used the thermometer to test for the recommended 170 internal temp. Will do this recipe more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I didn't have onion soup mix on hand so I seasoned the meat with pepper, garlic salt, rosemary and thyme. I quartered an onion and put it in the cavity. This was by far the most tender and juicy turkey breast that I've ever prepared - and you couldn't get an easier recipe! This method of preparation is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States