Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made this for Christmas Eve and everyone enjoyed it. I added a bit of water in the bottom of the slow cooker and rubbed the turkey with butter. Couldn't have been simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very easy to make following the directions. I think I will stick to roasting my turkey for the brown skin and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
So... I am a single man who likes to cook, but I work two jobs.. so when is there time? I find I've gained weight because fast food is just not good for you. I reclaimed my croc pot! About two weeks ago I bought a 6.5 lbs bone in turkey breast, thinking Christmas day would be the start of my new years diet, and what is more Christmas dinner than Turkey? So I thought I'd try this recipe. The turkey is moist and delicious, didn't come out dry as I saw one poster said. I did take a tbsp of butter and greased the croc, as well as drizzled 2 tbspn butter over the turkey. I followed one of the other posters idea and put 3 cut up celery stalks at the bottom of the croc as well as rubbed the turkey with other spices, it turned out fantastic. I do wish though that the stock would have been more of what I'd like for a soup, but I can always find a way to turn it into something. Thanks for the lovely idea, this will become a staple in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martinell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Famania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Breast was done 2 hours before the configured time but lowered temp to warm and it was very juicy by dinner time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
December 1, 2012. AWESOME! My turkey breast was 8 1/2 pounds so I had to make some adjustments. I cooked it on high for four hours and on low for four hours. In addition to the onion soup I added one eight ounce apple quartered, one medium onion quartered and a stalk of celery in quarters and one cup of water. The smell was wonderful as it was cooking. My oven was free to do all the other things I wanted. I could not believe how moist the turkey breast was and the meat was just as good the next day for turkey sandwiches. I don't think I'll ever use the oven again. If I could give ten stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by germanyjess
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Best ratio of good-to-easy that I've ever found, turkey or otherwise. I'd recommend one change: popping it in the oven for the last 30-45 minutes! Crisps the skin beautifully without taking anything away from the tender juiciness of the meat. Also scattered pearl onions, carrots, broccoli in the bottom for the chicken to sit on and covered those just to the top with garlic-flavored chicken broth. Made a brilliant side dish with no extra work. Doing this again next Thanksgiving for sure. Thanks, Ms. Sally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
SO EASY AND AWESOME!! DEFINITLY DESERVES A 5 STAR RATING!! I did this for Thanksgiving and it came out perfectly moist and the flavor was amazing. Came out so good I would definitly do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I was so impressed at how juicy this turned out! I cooked it on high for less time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
WONDERFUL! I'm so glad I found this recipe! As a single person I go to friends' homes for Thanksgiving and Christmas and don't come home with much in the way of leftovers for turkey sandwiches. I've tried cooking small turkeys for myself, but it's too much hassle and more meat than I can eat and I always make it dry or chewy. This recipe solved all my problems. I got a 3lb turkey breast, used a McCormick's marinade because I didn't have this soup on hand. Cooked on high for 30 minutes, then low for 4.5 hours... it was the most tender, moist and tasty turkey I've ever made and was TOO EASY. I'll be doing using my crock pot for turkey from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States