Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
The turkey was dry and lacked flavor. I love slow cooker recipes; however, I will stick with cooking my turkey in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This turkey recipe is amazing! This is the first time I have ever made turkey in the slow cooker and I don't think I will ever do a traditional roast turkey again. This blew it away by far! I used a 5 pd boneless turkey breast. I did add a couple of extra things as per some of the previous reviewers suggestions. I never like putting meat into my slow cooker without having any type of liquid on the bottom so I added 1/4 cup of chicken broth to the bottom. I also cut up three celery stalks and a sweet onion (chopped) and put that on the bottom of the crockpot. I lifted up the skin and put the Onion soup mix under the skin and on top. The last little addition was to put about 1 tbsp of butter cut into little chunks under the skin in different areas of the turkey. Followed the cooking directions listed and the turkey literally fell apart when it was done. It was tender and moist and had a wonderful flavor. The best turkey I have ever made by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is similar to the way that I do a turkey breast in the crock pot but I put one cup of broth and 1/2 stick butter in the pot and then add the breast. Brush the breast with oil or butter and then sprinkle the 1 package of onion soup over it. Cook the same legnth of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
So easy. It is moist. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I fixed this turkey breast last year for Christmas. It was delicious, moist and fall off the bone tender. Plan on doing it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I had a boneless/skinless turkey breast that had been in the freezer for a long time, so decided to try the slow cooker approach with it. First, I have to say that I have tried a good number of slow cooker recipes, but only have a few that I would make again...just not a fan of this method of cooking. However, this is one that I would make again. Being boneless, I obviously cut the cooking time substantially and ended up with a tender piece of turkey and broth that made a decent gravy. So we had a pre-Thanksgiving dinner with turkey, gravy, mashed potatoes, stuffing, and green beans with mushrooms. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Amazing! Cook it upside down like someone said (breast down) for maximum juicyness. I hope this doesn't ruin my enjoyment of relatives probably roasted turkey every Thanksgiving from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haven
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was delicious! The only change I made was to throw some carrots, celery, onion, and garlic in the bottom of the slow cooker before I put in the turkey breast. I cooked a 3.5 lb bone-in breast on high for one hour, and then on low for two hours. My slow cooker has an attached probe so it automatically switched from low to warm when the breast hit 170 degrees. It was moist and flavorful, and there was plenty of juice to make a yummy gravy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I love this recipe! So easy and so yummy! I made just one modification, I cut up 1 stick of butter into tablespoon sizes and put 3/4 on the bottom of my crock pot and then I put the rest on top of the turkey.I will be making this for many more years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Love turkey this way! Will make it many more times.....great having turkey in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States