Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I love this recipe! It's so easy and each time you make it tastes like you worked in the kitchen all day. I have passed this recipe to everyone I know because it's so easy and the result is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This was fantastic. My husband thought it was even better than our thanksgiving turkey. I stuffed the breast with apples, onions and garlic and then layers carrots, apples and onions on the bottom of the slow cooker with some water to make sure it didn't get dried out. Will make again- so nice to have a great meal in the middle of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Excellent!!! Just added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe is great, but only if you add more seasoning and moisture. I add onion, celery, white wine, chicken stock, and fresh herbs like thyme, sage, and oregano. The onion soup adds a depth of flavour, but alone, it doesn't create enough gravy for our liking! This makes the most amazing gravy, and by adding caramelized onions and mushrooms to the gravy you have a 5 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I used a different recipe I found on here for Rosemary Roasted Turkey, but I did cook a 3lb breast in the crock pot and WOW! Best Turkey breast I ever had. Never thought it would be so tender in the crock pot. I would really recommend to anyone to give the crock a try for turkey breast! I also added turkey broth to the crock, with potatoes quartered and some carrots. YUMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is my favourite way to cook turkey! Especially when I'm cooking for a small crowd. I always use a boneless breast/thigh roast and it cooks in about 4 hours. I put about 1/4 cup of chicken broth in the bottom of the slow cooker and the meat comes out so moist! I also love how this frees up my oven to make other side dishes or veggies. Makes the house smell amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I was skeptical about only using they turkey breast and one envelope of dry onion soup mix but I was greatly surprised over the results over this recipe! I did use the tip of rubbing some olive oil on the skin of the turkey and then rubbing the dry soup mix over the turkey. Followed the directions with the cooking and with the time to rest and when I let my husband and sons try it they really did love it, even my pickiest eater. The meat was very moist, not at all dry which my husband will let me know if this is recipe is a keeper or not. Since all the guys in the family gave a thumbs up, it is going into the recipe box as a repeat to use again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needsomething2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
9/24/12 Made very moist and flavorful turkey and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I have made turkey breast in my slow cooker for years and it is always moist and tender; hard to achieve that in the oven! I started this at Thanksgiving, while I still do a turkey in the oven but this allows me to do a smaller turkey and have a lot more turkey breast, which is our favorite anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States