Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
SO EASY AND AWESOME!! DEFINITLY DESERVES A 5 STAR RATING!! I did this for Thanksgiving and it came out perfectly moist and the flavor was amazing. Came out so good I would definitly do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I was so impressed at how juicy this turned out! I cooked it on high for less time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
WONDERFUL! I'm so glad I found this recipe! As a single person I go to friends' homes for Thanksgiving and Christmas and don't come home with much in the way of leftovers for turkey sandwiches. I've tried cooking small turkeys for myself, but it's too much hassle and more meat than I can eat and I always make it dry or chewy. This recipe solved all my problems. I got a 3lb turkey breast, used a McCormick's marinade because I didn't have this soup on hand. Cooked on high for 30 minutes, then low for 4.5 hours... it was the most tender, moist and tasty turkey I've ever made and was TOO EASY. I'll be doing using my crock pot for turkey from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I was skeptical at first about this recipe. Let me tell you it is AWESOME. I will never make a turkey breast any other way. Everyone wanted this recipe. The only thing I did was add half a stick of butter, cut it up and placed it on the top. I cannot brag enough on how good this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
It was a little bland needs more spices. We set it to high for one hour and thenprobe to 170 and it only took 4.5 hours. We left in on warm after thant and it dried out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I give this recipe 4 stars because it truly is a fool proof way to cook a juicy turkey. I knocked off one star because I felt like the onion soup added a sort of fake flavor to the turkey. I will try to season it with real herbs and spices next time. I used a 3 pound boneless turkey, and cooked it for about 1 hour on high and 3 1/2 hours on low as another user did. I also added a half cup of chicken broth to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
The turkey was dry and lacked flavor. I love slow cooker recipes; however, I will stick with cooking my turkey in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This turkey recipe is amazing! This is the first time I have ever made turkey in the slow cooker and I don't think I will ever do a traditional roast turkey again. This blew it away by far! I used a 5 pd boneless turkey breast. I did add a couple of extra things as per some of the previous reviewers suggestions. I never like putting meat into my slow cooker without having any type of liquid on the bottom so I added 1/4 cup of chicken broth to the bottom. I also cut up three celery stalks and a sweet onion (chopped) and put that on the bottom of the crockpot. I lifted up the skin and put the Onion soup mix under the skin and on top. The last little addition was to put about 1 tbsp of butter cut into little chunks under the skin in different areas of the turkey. Followed the cooking directions listed and the turkey literally fell apart when it was done. It was tender and moist and had a wonderful flavor. The best turkey I have ever made by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is similar to the way that I do a turkey breast in the crock pot but I put one cup of broth and 1/2 stick butter in the pot and then add the breast. Brush the breast with oil or butter and then sprinkle the 1 package of onion soup over it. Cook the same legnth of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
So easy. It is moist. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States