Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delicious and juicy. The time was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving today and LOVED it.. I made no modifications and really thought it was the BEST turkey I had ever had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I am so excited to find this recipe and the great reviews. I am cooking this right now. I have a tiny kitchen and a tiny oven so the crockpot is my answer. I am cooking for two and using a 3 lb turkey breast. I know it will come out wonderfully tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
The only turkey better than this is deep dried. I made this for my family of four and it made enough turkey for nearly three dinners. I used 2 envelopes of the onion soup. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. This turkey was moist, flavorful and EASY to make. It literally fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNG7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I did this but used dry veggy soup mix (didn't have dry onion). It came out moist, tender and tasted like turkey and stuffing! WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I've made it it a slow cooker before, and it was DELICIOUS!! Very moist!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplestardust101

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was the best Turkey breast ever. I made the turkey breast for Thanksgiving and it was eaten before the honeybaked ham...the real Honey Baked Ham. No leftovers at all and everyone wanted more. I preferred poultry spices like sage to the onion soup mix but no matter what you do you will have a very moist bird. I did use the bed of vegetables (carrots, celery and onion) to the base under my breast and I also added some,maybe 1/2 cup, of chicken broth to the bottom. Rubbed the preferred herbs and spices under the skin and cooked on medium high for about 4-5 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I take this to work when I have to work the holiday. It is so tender and has a great taste. The staff love it, and many have used this recipe at home as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Always delicious! I have made this numerous times. I never add liquid. Usually, I place the turkey on baby carrots and the carrots are also very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I was skeptical at first but this really turned out to be juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States