Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This turned out excellent tasting. The meat just fell apart. The only thing is that is using the slow-cooker, even though the turkey was all white-meat breast, cooking it for that long, I would have sworn I bought dark meat -- but wow, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
A++++ recipe - no kidding. My family devoured it. Great flavor and texture. We're putting it on the weekly meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I did not have a whole turkey breast, so I used 4 turkey chops. I also did not have 8 hours, so I lightly browned the chops over the stove first, so they were not raw. Added half a package of onion soup mix and water to cover, brought that to a boil and put it in the slow cooker for three hours on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I absolutely loved this recipe, and so did my family! I didn't have the onion soup mix, so I used some spices I had as a rub. I was tempted to add water, but didn't, and now I'm glad! There was so much beautiful juice to make gravy with. This is a new favorite recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This recipe was a lifesaver for me! I'm living on an island outside the US and had to drive 40 miles just to buy a frozen turkey breast, expecting to roast it in the oven for guests Thanksgiving evening. On Thanksgiving morning, I discovered we had no gas for the oven. So I found this recipe, had the onion mix on hand, and put it all in the slow cooker. Seven hours later, I had a perfectly cooked turkey breast. Perfect for nervous first-time Thanksgiving hostesses!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
379 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Absolutely glorious! 2 ingredients, one 5-6 quart slow cooker = perfection. You cannot ask for more. My store happened to have frozen turkey breast for .78 cent per lb this week. What a value! We ate 3 meals from the original recipe, then I made a turkey lasagna out of the leftover meat. What a savings, and very tasty. I have sent this recipe to all my family and friends. I would encourage you to try it. I will always use this method for future Thanksgivings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I fixed this recipe for Christmas and it turned out really well. It is very easy and definitely a must if you are multi-tasking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
We loved this recipe. I used a 9.5 lb turkey in my 7 qt crock pot. At first the lid did not fit on, so I used tin foil to cover it. About half way through cooking, the turkey had settled enough that the lid fit on. I did only cook it for around 7 hours on low, as I was affraid of over-cooking it. I also forgot to add the onion soup mix - but it still turned out fantastic. We like the natural taste of the turkey anyway. The meat immediately slipped off of the bones like everyone says. There was a ton of juice too! I measured out 4 cups. This was a very easy recipe! Definately a keeper! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Awesome recipe! Couldn't be easier. I used a 6 lb turkey breast and followed directions exactly and my turkey was overcooked so I made gravy with the juice and poured it over the turkey on the platter to put moisture back in. The gravy was perfectly seasoned with just the juice and thickened with a little cornstarch dissolved in water. My family absolutely loved it. Thank you so much for such a wonderful, easy, satisfying recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
One word... excellent! This was wonderful. The turkey was juicy and was great the next day on sandwiches. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States