Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
We found the turkey tasty but on the "dry" side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This recipe was great/I haven't tried the turkey breast yet I used turkey thighs and the same method All that nice broth in there too, for gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Decided to add some onion soup mix to the turkey I was making and wish I hadn't now. I made this in the oven, and while it was very moist, I thought it was bland. Also, if you got a piece of the onion it was extremely bitter. If I were to do it again, I would only have the soup mix in the cavity. A plus though was the beautiful color my turkey had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This recipe was a lifesaver for me! I'm living on an island outside the US and had to drive 40 miles just to buy a frozen turkey breast, expecting to roast it in the oven for guests Thanksgiving evening. On Thanksgiving morning, I discovered we had no gas for the oven. So I found this recipe, had the onion mix on hand, and put it all in the slow cooker. Seven hours later, I had a perfectly cooked turkey breast. Perfect for nervous first-time Thanksgiving hostesses!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
390 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I fixed this recipe for Christmas and it turned out really well. It is very easy and definitely a must if you are multi-tasking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This turned out excellent tasting. The meat just fell apart. The only thing is that is using the slow-cooker, even though the turkey was all white-meat breast, cooking it for that long, I would have sworn I bought dark meat -- but wow, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
A++++ recipe - no kidding. My family devoured it. Great flavor and texture. We're putting it on the weekly meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I did not have a whole turkey breast, so I used 4 turkey chops. I also did not have 8 hours, so I lightly browned the chops over the stove first, so they were not raw. Added half a package of onion soup mix and water to cover, brought that to a boil and put it in the slow cooker for three hours on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Absolutely glorious! 2 ingredients, one 5-6 quart slow cooker = perfection. You cannot ask for more. My store happened to have frozen turkey breast for .78 cent per lb this week. What a value! We ate 3 meals from the original recipe, then I made a turkey lasagna out of the leftover meat. What a savings, and very tasty. I have sent this recipe to all my family and friends. I would encourage you to try it. I will always use this method for future Thanksgivings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandi Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I absolutely loved this recipe, and so did my family! I didn't have the onion soup mix, so I used some spices I had as a rub. I was tempted to add water, but didn't, and now I'm glad! There was so much beautiful juice to make gravy with. This is a new favorite recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States