Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Outstanding! definitely add the celery, onion and quarter cup of chicken broth ... so easy even a caveman can do it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Turned out perfect! I didn't use butter because of dietary restrictions. However, I made a lovely rub of EVOO, fresh sage, oregano, thyme, rosemary and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
DREADFUL! No taste, dry and a waste of time and turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedminster, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
verry moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Fat Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was soooo easy. If you messed this recipe up...you just can't cook. Did this on Thanksgiving morning, the breast was ready by 2pm. So delicious! I'm doing this every year. The only thing I did differently was add a little chicken broth 2 hours before it was done. I had broth left over from another recipe and I didn't want to waste it...so I just added it. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
OMG!!!!! This was soooooo easy. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kiernan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Don't feel tempted to add any liquid at all to this. It's completely unnecessary as the breast alone will produce more than enough juice to make gravy, and to turn out very moist and tender turkey. The only changes I made were to rub butter on and under the skin of turkey, and I used my own blend of seasonings. Cooking the breast upside down really helped keep it moist. Making the gravy was a snap. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
For those of you that said the turkey was too dry: The reason this turkey is dry is because we were told to cook it toooooo long. So, I dropped the time down the second time I did it and it then was moist. I cooked a whole turkey not just a breast. Cook it six hours not 7 or 8. It turned out moist the second time around. Never give up if something is worth trying to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe was a disappointment. Unfortunately, it was not as flavorful and moist as I had hoped, even though there was a lot of juices in the crock. The breast hardly fit in my crock pot. The only positive was that since I was making it for Thanksgiving, it freed my oven up for all the sides I was also making. Next year will be back to the oven for my Thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Turkey was just as easy as the recipe said it would be. I used Garlic and Herb Soup rather than Onion Soup mix. Rick added a bunch of onion, carrot, and celery chunks to the bottom of the crock pot before I put the turkey in. Also added some water and a splash of white wine. The flavor of the bird and the gravy I made from all the juices was very nice. Seven hours on LOW was WAY too much time as the meat got dry. Next time I want to put the breast in upside down and only cook for 4 hours on LOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States