Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
SO easy and good I have even adapted this to do a whole turkey, I removed the Legs, thighs and wings added a few additional spices placed the breast in 1st and covered it with the wings, legs and thighs. Kept the cooking time the same. MMMM MMM Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Awesome! All 3 of my kids asked for thirds. I covered bottom of crockpot with carrots and celery and added onion around the 6lb turkey breast. I also added some poultry seasoning (which contained basil, thyme, rosmary and garlic) onto the turkey. Most moist white turkey meat I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Highly recommend trying this one! My family and I really enjoy this turkey recipe twice a month. It never fails to be moist, flavorful and delicious. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Used a 3 and a half pound, boneless, white meat turkey. Rubbed the onion soup mix all over, and added a little water in the bottom of the crock pot (maybe 3/4 c). Cooked on high for an hour, then switched to low for about 4 and a half hours. The turkey game out moist. The onion soup was a bit over powering for me- though my family didn't seem to mind. It just seemed a lot of salt. Next time I will try other seasonings, but as a base, not too shabby. I would recommend to anyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I couldn't find bone-in turkey breast so used two boneless turkey breasts. Added just a pat of butter to the bottom but not sure if it was needed. Worried about it being dry but came home to find that my worry was completely stupid. Made a little gravy with the juice and served with some stove top stuffing and green beans. It was so good and hubby and I had leftovers for the next day too. Yummo! Its a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I used a frozen boneless turkey breast and loved the results. Put it in frozen before bed and set on low. When I woke up it was perfect!! Did put about a 1/2 cup of water in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazycook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was incredible easy and very delicious!! Like other reviewers, I did add broth to the bottom of the slow cooker, chopped carrots, onions, celery and mushrooms. Thanks so much for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
easy! followed directions exactly. added raw carrots 1 hrs prior to serving: made a great side fo the turkey. had lots of leftovers for sandwiches and casseroles. doesn't taste as good as roasted turkey but 4*s for ease and pretty good flavor +
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was the first turkey I ever made; it was also my hubs and my first Thanksgiving together. :) This turkey was delicious! We really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is very good and the turkey will be tender if cooked properly. The second time I tried this recipe I made the mistake of leaving it cooking on low for longer than 7 hours. It became dry and nearly all the gravy cooked away. I planned on layering this turkey over a bed of mashed potatoes and then top with gravy from the pan. Had I not over cooked the turkey it would have been delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States