Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Really good! It is very tender and tasty! I added chopped celery, garlic, onion, carrots, fresh sage and parsley to flavor a gravy at the end. Next time I'm going to add a thigh for dark meat. Superior leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Wow! I was skeptical but this was so delicious that you really can serve it for thanksgiving! Here's what I did...6.5 lb honeysuckle white breast fresh bone in. Half a stick of melted butter rubbed around the crock and the cleaned bird. Lipton herb and garlic mix (cuz I didn't have onion soup mix). Rubbed over the turkey and into the breast. Fresh poultry herbs in the cavities and/or under the turkey. One chopped leek and three chopped garlic cloves laid in the bottom of the crock and put the turkey in on top. Pour about 3/4 cup chicken broth around it. One hour on high , six hours on low. If you like the skin crispy put it in the broiler for 5-10 minutes. Let it rest for 15 minutes. The meat comes off the bone perfectly for slicing. I'm saving the broth and drippings for tomorrow to make soup!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Meat is tender and juicy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Didn't use the onion soup mix, but instead used 1 c. of water, a couple tbsp. of butter under the skin of the turkey, poultry seasoning, oregano, sage, and basil plus some garlic, on the skin. Cut up an onion to go on top. This really was a very moist and delicious turkey recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
So easy and so good. My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Amazing & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is simple and delicious. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Wonderfully simple and tasty!! Lovin' the leftovers too! I'll definitely do this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexa
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is one of my new favorites! I used a boneless turkey breast and added some veggies + 1/2 cup of water and it was PERFECT. So tender, juicy, and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I discovered this technique quite by accident several years ago. Had a thawed turkey breast and no time to oven bake. Put it in the crockpot along with a cup of prepared chicken broth. It cooked on low for about 9 hours while I was at work. And it was absolutely fantastic, moist and flavorful. Provided meat for a variety of dishes, and stored some in the freezer for a delightful stew. I won't go back to using the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,025) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States