Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
MY HUSBAND LOVED IT!! Made today for Thanksgiving. 6 lb bone-in turkey breast. Only changes were to add cayenne pepper to the onion soup and put some celery in the bottom of the slow cooker. Wanted to deviate more, based on other comments, but decided to stick to the recipe. Only took 6 hrs to reach 170 degrees. Cut off the bone with ease. Not dry, plenty juicy and sliced perfectly. Never made a turkey with such raved reviews in the oven. Strained juice from the bottom of the slow cooker is being saved for left overs. I don't eat meat, but based on my husband's reaction, I may have to re-think!! Turkey in a slow cooker.... who would have thought?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this and it was AWESOME! The best turkey I have EVER had! My mother in law bought a turkey breast from a gourmet grocery chain and mine was so much better. So juicy. You can't screw this up! The only thing differently I did was put chicken broth in the bottom of the slow cooker, just to cover the bottom. I will never make turkey a different way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I marinated the turkey in brine for 8 hours then followed recommendations from Ladafun. Turkey turned out juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Best turkey I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
AMAZING!!! Great turkey, super easy...I also added a box of stuffing around the turkey with an hour to go, it soaked up all the turkey juices and was the best stuffing that I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Scherm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I used a Cajon seasoned turkey breast, and added a little chicken broth...served with cranberry sauce, stovetop dressing, and salad. I added a few tablespoons of drippings to the gravy, and thickened it a bit, and it added a little Cajon zing to it. Easy feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannette Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
One of the easiest and tastiest recipes hands down. I've used it on Thanksgiving and throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Really good! It is very tender and tasty! I added chopped celery, garlic, onion, carrots, fresh sage and parsley to flavor a gravy at the end. Next time I'm going to add a thigh for dark meat. Superior leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Wow! I was skeptical but this was so delicious that you really can serve it for thanksgiving! Here's what I did...6.5 lb honeysuckle white breast fresh bone in. Half a stick of melted butter rubbed around the crock and the cleaned bird. Lipton herb and garlic mix (cuz I didn't have onion soup mix). Rubbed over the turkey and into the breast. Fresh poultry herbs in the cavities and/or under the turkey. One chopped leek and three chopped garlic cloves laid in the bottom of the crock and put the turkey in on top. Pour about 3/4 cup chicken broth around it. One hour on high , six hours on low. If you like the skin crispy put it in the broiler for 5-10 minutes. Let it rest for 15 minutes. The meat comes off the bone perfectly for slicing. I'm saving the broth and drippings for tomorrow to make soup!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Meat is tender and juicy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States