Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is a great & easy recipe & always comes out moist & tasty. I have been making a recipe verrrry similar to this for years! The slight difference is to add a can of the jelled cranberry sauce(I have used the whole berry but prefer the jelled).I just dump the onion soup mix in...to add a little depth, use a can of condensed cream of celery soup or condensed cream of chicken & 1/2 can of water. .... it makes a nice gravy-like sauce.... this recipe (minus the soups) makes a great pork roast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made this numerous times. The only change I made is to add about a half stick of butter rubbed on the turkey to make the soup mix stick. The leftovers made excellent soup. Simply shred turkey, pour in a box or so of chicken broth and a bag of frozen soup veggies and let it cook in crock pot and 4-5 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I've been cooking turkey breasts in the slow cooker for years. I force a little butter between the skin and the meat, salt the inside, and cook it meaty side down so it stays nice and moist. If it's too large to sit "upright" in the crock pot, place it on one side and then flip it over part way through the cooking time so both sides stay moist. My kids even got me a large oval slow cooker so I could cook larger turkey breasts. So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
My favorite method of doing a turkey breast. I add about 1/2 cup of chicken broth in slow cooker, and a layer of sliced onion. Along with the onion soup, I sprinkle on garlic powder, onion powder and a little rubbed sage. Always moist and flavorful. Have passed this method of turkey breast prep to others who love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have been making turkey breast like this for years. I use the gravy packet from the turkey along with a cup of chicken or turkey broth so the meat has enough moisture. I use black pepper for spice as the gravy has enough salt. White onions are a nice addition if you have them. As with all slow cookers, the size of the breast and the cook time have to be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I am giving this recipe and the cooking method 5 stars because of the ease of preparation. But I'm afraid GREAT taste was lacking. Until I added my usual herbs and seasonings, the recipe rated only 3 stars. I am one of those people who don't make a dozen changes to a recipe and then rate the original. That's not fair to the other cooks or the person who submitted it originally. But I DO love the method of preparation! Thank you, Ms. Sally!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Pretty darned good! Tender, flavorful, and a good way to cook turkey when it's too hot to turn on the oven. I took the terrific advice of other reviewers and added some celery, onion and carrot to the bottom of the crockpot. Smeared butter over the turkey and sprinkled the onion soup over and inside the turkey breast. Added a generous splash of chicken broth that I had on hand. Made gravy with the juices and served the vegetables on the side. Greeted my sweetheart after a long trip away and flight with the delicious aromas of this filling the kitchen as he walked in, fatigued, just wanting the comforts of being home again.He took in a deep breath, smiled broadly and said "No place smells or tastes as delicious as home!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made this turkey recipe for the last few years. This is by far my favorite turkey recipe, and the only way I will cook a turkey again. It is so moist tender and flavorful, the juices make excellent gravy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rosburg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Armstrong, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have to make this gluten free and so found a recipe for gluten free onion soup mix and used it with my breast, cooked the breast-side down on low all day and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
SoOoO Good!!! This was the easiest recipe I think I've ever made. I prepared it following the recipe to a tee. The turkey was literally falling off the bone, I barely had to slice it. Tender, juicy, perfect. We do like the skin a little crispier though, so next time I might put it under the broiler for a few minutes. Other than that I cannot wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Depew, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,025) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States