Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made this turkey recipe for the last few years. This is by far my favorite turkey recipe, and the only way I will cook a turkey again. It is so moist tender and flavorful, the juices make excellent gravy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cozmic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Armstrong, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have to make this gluten free and so found a recipe for gluten free onion soup mix and used it with my breast, cooked the breast-side down on low all day and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
SoOoO Good!!! This was the easiest recipe I think I've ever made. I prepared it following the recipe to a tee. The turkey was literally falling off the bone, I barely had to slice it. Tender, juicy, perfect. We do like the skin a little crispier though, so next time I might put it under the broiler for a few minutes. Other than that I cannot wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Depew, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Always a fave in our house any time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
SO easy and good I have even adapted this to do a whole turkey, I removed the Legs, thighs and wings added a few additional spices placed the breast in 1st and covered it with the wings, legs and thighs. Kept the cooking time the same. MMMM MMM Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Awesome! All 3 of my kids asked for thirds. I covered bottom of crockpot with carrots and celery and added onion around the 6lb turkey breast. I also added some poultry seasoning (which contained basil, thyme, rosmary and garlic) onto the turkey. Most moist white turkey meat I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Highly recommend trying this one! My family and I really enjoy this turkey recipe twice a month. It never fails to be moist, flavorful and delicious. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Used a 3 and a half pound, boneless, white meat turkey. Rubbed the onion soup mix all over, and added a little water in the bottom of the crock pot (maybe 3/4 c). Cooked on high for an hour, then switched to low for about 4 and a half hours. The turkey game out moist. The onion soup was a bit over powering for me- though my family didn't seem to mind. It just seemed a lot of salt. Next time I will try other seasonings, but as a base, not too shabby. I would recommend to anyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I couldn't find bone-in turkey breast so used two boneless turkey breasts. Added just a pat of butter to the bottom but not sure if it was needed. Worried about it being dry but came home to find that my worry was completely stupid. Made a little gravy with the juice and served with some stove top stuffing and green beans. It was so good and hubby and I had leftovers for the next day too. Yummo! Its a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I used a frozen boneless turkey breast and loved the results. Put it in frozen before bed and set on low. When I woke up it was perfect!! Did put about a 1/2 cup of water in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazycook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 978) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States