Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I take this to work when I have to work the holiday. It is so tender and has a great taste. The staff love it, and many have used this recipe at home as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Always delicious! I have made this numerous times. I never add liquid. Usually, I place the turkey on baby carrots and the carrots are also very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I was skeptical at first but this really turned out to be juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I thought this was wonderful. I made homemade onion soup, a recipe also found here on Allrecipes.com since we are MSG sensitive, then I used the drippings from the roast a couple of days later and made a soup with the left over turkey. Two wonderful meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is a great & easy recipe & always comes out moist & tasty. I have been making a recipe verrrry similar to this for years! The slight difference is to add a can of the jelled cranberry sauce(I have used the whole berry but prefer the jelled).I just dump the onion soup mix in...to add a little depth, use a can of condensed cream of celery soup or condensed cream of chicken & 1/2 can of water. .... it makes a nice gravy-like sauce.... this recipe (minus the soups) makes a great pork roast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made this numerous times. The only change I made is to add about a half stick of butter rubbed on the turkey to make the soup mix stick. The leftovers made excellent soup. Simply shred turkey, pour in a box or so of chicken broth and a bag of frozen soup veggies and let it cook in crock pot and 4-5 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I've been cooking turkey breasts in the slow cooker for years. I force a little butter between the skin and the meat, salt the inside, and cook it meaty side down so it stays nice and moist. If it's too large to sit "upright" in the crock pot, place it on one side and then flip it over part way through the cooking time so both sides stay moist. My kids even got me a large oval slow cooker so I could cook larger turkey breasts. So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
My favorite method of doing a turkey breast. I add about 1/2 cup of chicken broth in slow cooker, and a layer of sliced onion. Along with the onion soup, I sprinkle on garlic powder, onion powder and a little rubbed sage. Always moist and flavorful. Have passed this method of turkey breast prep to others who love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have been making turkey breast like this for years. I use the gravy packet from the turkey along with a cup of chicken or turkey broth so the meat has enough moisture. I use black pepper for spice as the gravy has enough salt. White onions are a nice addition if you have them. As with all slow cookers, the size of the breast and the cook time have to be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I am giving this recipe and the cooking method 5 stars because of the ease of preparation. But I'm afraid GREAT taste was lacking. Until I added my usual herbs and seasonings, the recipe rated only 3 stars. I am one of those people who don't make a dozen changes to a recipe and then rate the original. That's not fair to the other cooks or the person who submitted it originally. But I DO love the method of preparation! Thank you, Ms. Sally!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States