Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Wonderfully simple and tasty!! Lovin' the leftovers too! I'll definitely do this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexa
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This came out absolutely amazing! The only changes I made were using a boneless turkey breast (about 3lbs) and I added sliced onions and carrots. I also added about a 1/2 cup of water while it was cooking because there didn't se to be a lot of juices and that made it perfect. So tender and juicy. Will definitely be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I discovered this technique quite by accident several years ago. Had a thawed turkey breast and no time to oven bake. Put it in the crockpot along with a cup of prepared chicken broth. It cooked on low for about 9 hours while I was at work. And it was absolutely fantastic, moist and flavorful. Provided meat for a variety of dishes, and stored some in the freezer for a delightful stew. I won't go back to using the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
As easy as a recipe can get and the result is tender, well-cooked and delicious. Great for working parents . Takes literally 10 minutes to prep into the crock pot. Great for leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Super moist - super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used french onion soup mix (msg and preservative free) and 3lb turkey breast. It turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
So simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I used Ladafun's recipe with the celery and onions. My ffamily loved it and we are generally not Turkey fans. The only change I made was I put it in the oven at 400 degrees for about 30 min to brown the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
trying it tonight i rinsed the turkey breast pouring olive oil and dry onion mix on the breast. popped in crock pot for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Hampton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This worked out fabulously for Sunday dinner on a warm summer day. Served with mashed potatoes, gravy and green beans, we enjoyed a turkey dinner in July. The only thing I did different was add a layer of sliced onions to the bottom of the slow cooker before adding the turkey. Great recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States