Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Delicious, fabulous, easy recipe! A family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Pflug
Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
How did this go so wrong? Had very high hopes for this but it was so so SO dry. I left it on low about an hour longer than the recipe calls for (stuck in traffic) but could an extra hour really turn a turkey breast to cardboard? This recipe is promptly being deleted from my recipe box. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
awesome recipe. put a little white wine on the bottom and i'm glad i did b/c mine didn't create too much liquid. my tureky was closer to 3-4 pounds so i did it for 4 hours on low and checked with thermometer. made a mixture of spices with a bit of oil and brushed it on top of the turkey before putting in the cookier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Tasty and simple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Added veggies around this and all was great. Leftover turkey made great sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Came out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I prepared this dish for Christmas it was a HUGE hit. It's moist, juicy and above all simple. I added a little water to the bottom of the crock pot. I used the reserve as a base for my cornbread dressing. It added just the amount of seasoning needed to make the dressing a hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirlBrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This the best way of cooking a turkey. Moist and tasty but best of all, easy. Did changed it a bit. Used fresh herbs(rosemary and garlic). Also added 2 halves of fresh lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I took all skin off. used chicken broth instead of water. put chunks of carrots, celery and onions in bottom under turkey. Did the rest of recipe as is. Delicious. Mixed some flour and butter for roux and then added in strained juice. Made delicious gravy with minimal skimming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe and it came out very dry. I had a 7lb turkey. I put some butter on the bird and in the crock pot. I didn't follow the recipe time. Since I was going to work, I put on low and 8 hours later it was way over cooked. Be sure to stay with it the first time to know the cooking time for your crockpot. I did have the most delicious gravy. I'll try again when at home to monitor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States