Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Modified it slightly... Used a 3 lb turkey breast, a little olive oil on the bottom of the slow cooker before putting the turkey down, then only cooked on low for about four hours before checking it. Took it out and cut it up and put it back in juice (put the skin back on top of it) then cooked for 30 more minutes on low. Let stay on warm for 3-4 more hours to soak in the juice. Incredibly tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Thought this was bland. Better off seasoning it like it was Thanksgiving day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I've cooked this at least 6 times now and always wonderful. Even my very particular chef father in law liked it, but even more important, the kids love it. Easy weeknight meal with lots of left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Absolutely love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I loved the cooking method and made this exactly how the recipe instructed. The turkey came out moist and delicious with plenty of juice for gravy. Next time i won't use onion soup though. I think i'll stick with the more traditional poultry seasoning. maybe soften some butter, add poultry season and rub that on instead of the onion soup. Recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is to die for! I read many of the other reviews before making mine, and went with some suggestions from LadaFun. I will definitely be making my turkey like this all the time! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I made this exact and we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Thanksgiving all over again!!! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Rekha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Delicious, fabulous, easy recipe! A family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Pflug
Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
It was so so SO dry. I left it on low about an hour longer than the recipe calls for (stuck in traffic) but could an extra hour really turn a turkey breast to cardboard? This recipe is promptly being deleted from my recipe box. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States