Slow Cooker Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
good overall second time I nade it I left out the olives as I didn't have any and used chicken breast tenders and halved the time spiced it up with onion garlic and paprika first time I made it I was a bit confused the picture looks like a chicken breast not a thigh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Changed it a bit - cream of mushroom soup & cream of chicken. Used breast tenderloins, 2 cans mushrooms no olives - no one here besides me likes them. Added some dehydrated onion, a stick of butter and a few liberal shakes of poultry seasoning. Dinner for 5 and and leftovers for lunch for at least 3. I left this cook for 10 hrs - almost too long - caramelized nicely but much longer would not have been good. We added some chicken stock and mixed it with some really good egg noodles :) OH my !!! delicious! Fresh baked french bread & a tossed green salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trudi J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Just ok. We didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made as the recipe as described; it was too watery and had too much of the olive flavor for our family's taste. But it was very easy to make and it might be a recipe I work with to see if I can get it where we like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It was nice to try something different for a change. My Hubby said he had never had chicken with olives before! I did use chicken breasts, and added some artichoke hearts but they really didn't add much flavor. Oh, and I used two cr of mushroom soups instead of the cream of celery called for and didn't need the flour, maybe because I just eyeballed the wine and didn't use the full cup and a half called for. All that to say.....You can hardly mess up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamperedChefKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Old family favorite. Much better if you use half wine, half Italian salad dressing. One can of cream of mushroom, I can cream of chicken. Stuffed the chicken breasts with bread crumbs and top with shredded mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This one was just ok. I chopped the green olives in the original recipe. After is was created I opted to add more spices because there just wasn't enough flavor for us. I don't think I will make it again, there are just so many other options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Easy when your working!!! Good flavor.. Used Mushroom Soup and a can of mushrooms and chopped celery.. broth instead of wine and no olives... Didn't need 2 tins of soup... plenty of sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Pollard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very delicious! I would never have thought to use olives in a slow cooker. It adds a nice flavor to the entire dish and the occasional salty bite. I added chopped peeled potatoes to the slow cooker in the morning. The potatoes had a great flavor and texture. I'm sure it's great over rice too but I'll probably use potatoes from now on. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States