Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was so easy and it turned out great. I did not use Worcestershire sauce nor the can of gravy. I had a 6 1/2 pound turkey breast & cooked it on high for 4 hours, then low for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was wonderful! I was thinking of doing it for TG, but wanted a trail run. I got a 3.5 breast, and a 2 lb thigh, because my husband likes dark meat. I left the skin on, because I think it would make it moister. I had a 16 ounce carton of gravy, so I saved the extra and later, mixed it all together to make the gravy. I also added 1/2 of broth. I used half the Worcester sauce, because my mom is watching her sodium. I also made the crockpot stuffing found on this site, and used some of the gravy to improve the taste of the stuffing. I am ready for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I'm thinking of putting a package of Stove Top stuffing mix under the turkey. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is fantastic, made it for dinner last week, fixing it for pot luck for 70 people this weekend. I followed it exactly, would not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
So easy and great for making gravy out of the crock pot. Strained the juices from the pot and just added a bit of corn starch and water mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryin2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
After reading the reviews, I was really expecting something incredible, but it was disapointing. Maybe it was the brand of turkey gravy, but it had very little flavor. The only thing I changed was using fresh ground pepper and garlic powder since I did not have garlic pepper, otherwise I followed it exactly. My husband did eat it and said it was okay, but not anything he'd want again. I gave it 3 stars because he did eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Made this for my new slow cooker's debut at family Mother's Day dinner. Made just as written, but doubled the sauce and used a 6.5 # turkey breast. Used turkey bacon and 98% fat free turkey gravy to cut down on the calories and fat. Everyone loved it, and it was so easy I can have turkey often! Thanks, Eating Indy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was neat way to do turkey. I used about a 7 lb. breast and cooked on low for 6.5 hrs. It was a little dry even though I did add a can of chicken broth. The only thing that I didn't count on was I couldn't get the breast out of the pot in one piece. It just fell apart, although not necessarily a bad thing. I also just added salt and pepper. I didn't try making gravy because I had a hard time getting it out but I will try it next time. All in all it was tasty and will make it this way again but I will try cutting the cooking time a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beach Haven, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was the easiest way to do a turkey honestly. I had a 3 pound boneless turkey breast completely frozen and put it in the crock pot with all the ingredients (used turkey gravy mix instead of gravy in a jar). My turkey breast was done in 8 hours on low and so tender and juicy. Thanks for the tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I have to admit, I was very skeptical about making turkey in the slow cooker that would even remind me of Thanksgiving...but it really did! I did use thighs instead of the breast just for preference only and although I wouldn't eat it for Thanksgiving because I just love a turkey roasting in the oven, I will eat it any other time of the year. This came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seymour, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States