Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I used home made frozen turkey gravy I had in my freezer as well as frozen turkey stock to make sure it was moist and gave us lots of gravy. It was very good, but I will leave out the bacon next time, it was a kind of wierd flavour in the finished gravy. But the turkey was moist and delicious. A 4 lb breast gave us a lovely meal with enough left over for a casserole or sandwiches tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was excellent. Now I can have Thanksgiving any day of the year...Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
PERFECT! I will never put another turkey in the oven again, even at Thanksgiving! This was GREAT!! The meat just fell off the bone so we had turkey for days afterwards! And it was only a 3.5lb breast! Thank you so much, this is an excellent recipe and I'll use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
It was so easy to make! Very tender and great flavor. Much easier than watching the oven all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I was worried because I didn't follow the recipe exactly (I used a 3 lb boneless butterball turkery, and used the gravy packet it came with instead of a can of gravy) I followed the cooking time exactly and rubbed with oil before putting it in the crockpot, and it turned out AMAZING! This is such a keeper! And so easy you could have Thanksgiving dinner at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was good. It was my first time hosting Thanksgiving and it was just my boyfriend, my brother, and myself, so I didn't want to cook a whole turkey. This is perfect for when you just want to cook some turkey, plus it left room in the oven for all the other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This was a great recipe!!!! I made it last night for my family. They loved it!!! I also kept the skin on. Makes great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This was really good. I used a small turkey, not just the turkey breast. Left out the turkey gravy since I didn't have any. Added garlic powder and black pepper instead of the garlic pepper and also added poultry seasoning. The turkey was effortless to make and so tender. Everyone ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This year I made Thanksgiving dinner, for the first time ever, for just me and my husband and I didn't want to make an entire turkey. This worked out perfectly. It gave me more room in my oven for other side dishes and the meat was very moist. The only complaint was the very top of the turkey was a little dry. Next time I make this I think I'll leave just a little of the skin on to keep it moist. This smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
It wasn't too bad. I have a hard time finding a poultry crock pot recipe that I really like and unfortunately this was no exception. Good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States