Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Soooo juicy and tasty! Never thought to make a Thanksgiving Turkey in the crockpot but very glad I did and so is my family. Only change I'd recommend is to cut the cooking time down a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I am always trying to find easy recipes for the slow cooker and this turkey was easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
The turkey breast was very moist and flavorful! Cooked a 7lb bone-in breast for 5.5 hours (the first 2 hours on HIGH, the rest on LOW). I was worried about salty gravy because of the bacon so I didn't add jar of gravy as suggested. I did add about a cup of chicken stock and it was STILL super salty. I had to add almost 2 more cups of water to the drippings in order to make a decent gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
wonderful! i did this with 2 3lbs boneless turkey breasts. OMGosh it was so great! no more oven turkey for us! This is how i will be doing it each year! for fun we had "thanksgiving" in July this past year just because this turkey is so easy and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklyn778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Good idea! I would probably not use some of the ingredients but LOVE the slow cooker idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I made a couple of changes: no bacon or gravy, and I used GF flour and about a cup of water. I used an 8 lb turkey breast so I doubled the other ingredients. I slow cooked it on high for about 3 1/2 hrs, then low for another 2 hrs. It was delicious and very moist. It fed my family of 4 with enough leftovers for at least 4 -5 other meals. I'm really excited to have found this recipe, I will use it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Amazing! I omitted the bacon b/c I didn't want that strong flavor overpowering the meat. Turned out to be the most moist and flavorful turkey I've ever made. Everyone except my niece only eats white meat so it was nice not to see all the waste and to free up the oven with a whole turkey. To please the dark meat lover I bought a couple of turkey legs separately and laid them on the sides of the breast...out came two perfect legs for my niece! Everyone was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made this last Thanksgiving and am just now getting around to rating it. This was hands down the juiciest turkey i've ever had. It was shame that myself and my boyfriend could only muster a slice or two alongside all the other dishes i had prepared. It wasn't nearly as good the next day or the day after that, but right out of the slow-cooker?! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dumont, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Since reading this recipe I have made it several times and it always yields a very tender turkey. I also have tried it with a boneless breast and it is great. I make it exactly according to directions except I left the skin on. You won't be sorry and what a time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is a great way to have turkey for sandwiches when you don't want that fake sliced stuff sold in the stores. I didn't add the can of turkey gravy because to me, the stuff just looks awful in the jar or can. I just used the juices from cooking the turkey breast to make my own gravy. I love the fact that I can put this in a slow cooker and forget about it, almost no work or cleanup at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States