Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
The best turkey I have ever had.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was good, especially since it was just me and two toddlers. Glad to have found a recipe for a small family. I didn't use the bacon, though, since other reviewers complained of the taste. I gave it 4 stars because it was a little dry; I will cook it with the breast facing down like others have suggested next time. I am using this recipe again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
used 2007--very easy and turkey turned out very moist and tasty. will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Made our Thanksgiving turkey for three fall right off the bone. I decided not to use the bacon (I'm not one for mixing meats) and added a can of chicken stock, poultry seasoning, sliced carrots and celery to the broth. My crock pot was quite full...but a little foil on the lid and turning the turkey once gave us a tender and juicy bird. After only 6.5-7 hours it was ready. Next time, I might try using less broth/gravy and after about 4-5 hrs. putting it in the oven to brown the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was great! You can drain the drippings and use them for amazing gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was wonderful! With it just being my husband and myself, I used 2 pounds of boneless turkey breast tenderloins. After reading the reviews I decided to put my own spin on things to make sure that it stayed moist. Along with the gravy, flour, wor. sauce, garlic and pepper, I added a 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth to cover the turkey completely. (I did leave out the bacon, didn't think it needed it.) I then added 5 leaves of fresh sage and 6 sprigs of fresh thyme. I cooked it on low for 4 hours and it was done, but since we weren't ready to eat yet I turned it to warm for another 4 hours. It turned out SOOOOO moist and juicy, and tasty! I will definitely be making this all year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I skipped the bacon-sorry, it just seemed wrong, but I stuck to the rest and loved it! Nice and moist and I loved the flavor. Poured juice into pan and whipped into a thick gravy with extra flour. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I used a smaller turkey breast (3.5 pounds). I only added celery, onion, thyme, 1 bay leaf, salt and pepper. I cooked it on low for 3 hours and on high for 2 hours. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
The Best Turkey I have ever had. Very moist; all the flavors mingle together in each bite of turkey. I use a crock pot liner for easy, easy clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was the BEST turkey we've every had. The meat was so moist -not like turkey I've had in the past! I cooked it for 6 hours on high and then 2 on low. It fell off the bone! The meat was still moist the next day for sandwiches. No more dry turkey for us! I only cooked it in a large jar of turkey gravy. I didn't have bacon but I probably wouldn't have used it anyway. Definately a keeper. We'll be eating alot more turkey in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States