Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
D-Licious! This was sooooo scrumptious and good for you, I have made it a weekly dinner! LOVE IT! The perfect turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I had this for Thanksgiving, since my Brother N Law wasn't there to deep fry; it was VERY WELL RECEIVED! I am not a Turkey eater, but even I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This is a great recipe and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Chicken Pox cancelled our BIG Christmas dinner this year. This recipe still made it just like our big Christmas meal with none of the work !! Thanks for posting ! We are all white meat eaters and this was the answer. I am a big crock pot fan (usually roasts) and am thrilled to find something else we all love. I put in 2 cans of gravy as my hubby is a gravy head and the gravy turned out awesome after we thickened it up a bit with a roux.. 1st time we have succeeded with a good gravy. Thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Oh my gosh! This was fantastic! Best turkey I ever made. Super tender and juicy, falling off the bone, great flavor. And so easy! I did not have a can of turkey gravy, so I just put in the gravy packet that came with the turkey breast. I left the skin on, and I cooked longer than the recipe called for, about 11 hours, just because of timing for my Christmas Eve meal, but it would probably be fine timed as directed. I tied the breast with string as other reviewers have suggested and it looked beautiful coming out, nicely browned. When near serving time, I removed the breast from the crockpot and added about 2 cups of chicken broth to the drippings for gravy. I stirred a couple of tablespoons of flour into some broth and added that to the mix, and turned the crockpot to high to thicken. The result was an out-of-this-world gravy to go with the turkey. I am so pleased with this recipe. Can't wait for turkey sandwiches tomorrow! This is definitely a keeper, I'll be making it throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was the answer to my Thanksgiving prayers. My family only likes the breast of the turkey. I was afraid that just baking it in the oven would dry it out. This was a great alternative. It came out moist and tender, just delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This recipe is great and very easy to make even for people that are challanged in the kitchen. I do have a question, what do you do with the package of gravy that comes with the Turkey Breast? Can something be done with it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Made this ahead of time, and took camping...turned out great! Did not alter it....but did cook it less (7ish hours), after checking it with themometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This came out quite nicely. I omitted the bacon, but the meat came out flavorful and moist. It was great to be able to free up my oven for other Thanksgiving dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I had to stay up at university this year with my boyfriend, so it was up to us to make a turkey. Neither of us had ever attempted a full Thanksgiving turkey before, but it turned out great! I used an 8.5 lb bird instead of the breast suggested in this recipe and cooked it a little longer, and I also added a can of stock just to make sure there was enough moisture. I also stuffed the bird with apples, oranges, carrots, and onions, and some herbs from the garden. This turned out wonderfully! The meat was literally falling off the bone, and everything was so tasty! I think next time I'll toss in some fresh vegetables for the heck of it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States