Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is a really good way to be able to make turkey for less than a crowd. It is only hubby and I and I used a small turkey breats which came out perfectly. I imagine you could tweak this a little to your liking as well. I think I will try to spice it up a bit next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Thanksgiving on a weeknight! So easy and so good. I backed off a bit with the bacon. The first time I made it, I thought it overpowered the turkey taste. I did trasnfer the juice to the stove top to thicken the gravy with flour water mixture. Excellent gravy. Could be done day before Thanksgiving dinners for additional gravy. My family likes tons of gravy. No more worries! I will always have plenty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I used a 7.5 pound bone-in breast, it was still done in about 7 hours. I also sliced an onion and added it in the beginning, and did 7 strips of bacon instead of 5. About halfway through cook time I added a can of turkey broth because it was looking a little dry. It was fantastic, definitely one of the better turkeys I've had. If I do a small Thanksgiving next year, I might reuse this recipe for that occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Good recipe for people who work and love turkey. I used apple wood bacon. and a boneless turkey breast. I also used fresh garlic. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I modified the recipe like another reviewer by using a 3 lb. boneless Purdue turkey, but other than that, followed the recipe to a T. Wonderfully tender and the juice made a mouth-watering gravy. I put the juice into a saucepan mixed with a little flour and whisked until thick. Mmmmmmm!! Thanks for this recipe, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Metzger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
this was a wonderful recipe!!! Only thing I did different was to add the gravy mix that comes with the turkey breast along with the jar of gravy. I also thinkened the juices with a cornstarch slurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATTYBLUEEYES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very easy, and my guests loved it. A great way to free up much-needed oven space.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Don't wait for Thanksgiving for this one! Made it for a New Year's Eve party and got rave reviews! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This is some of the best turkey I have ever had. Moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Loved this....made the recipe on Christmas morning. I was working all day and by the time I got home, supper was done. Only thing left was to prepare all the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States