Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Tasted great. Will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
What a simply wonderful recipe for turkey. I used a 6lb bones-in turkey breast & it was so moist and flavorful. How easy is this? I prepared exactly as written with small exceptions, used garlic powder and black cracked pepper, and only three bacon strips, and skipped the flour. Started on high for about an hour or so since the bird was cold, and finished another 7 on low. I ran the gravy through a seive into a pan, got the gravy simmering, and whisked in a slurry of flour/water to thinken. Delicious and a definite do-over, for sure! Thanks Eating Indy, I'll use this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This one works! I never imagined slow-cooked turkey would turn out well but it was very juicy and flavorful. Recipe was a lifesaver as I was working all day before running home to serve dinner. Guests loved it! Since I didn't find bone-in turkey breast, I ended up throwing in boneless turkey breast along with drumsticks. Before serving, I did take some of the sauce and mixed with cornstarch to thicken and serve as gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Awesome - Very Tender and Juicy - No brainer to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner, turned out great. Followed the original recipe as stated, family loved it. will make this again. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
the best turkey i have ever had! my husband went crazy over it. it's very tender and falls right off the bone. i added more gravy b/c we like tons of gravy with our turkey. if the skin hardened then it would be the best turkey in the world! very satisfied with this recipe and it's super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was so easy and it turned out great. I did not use Worcestershire sauce nor the can of gravy. I had a 6 1/2 pound turkey breast & cooked it on high for 4 hours, then low for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was wonderful! I was thinking of doing it for TG, but wanted a trail run. I got a 3.5 breast, and a 2 lb thigh, because my husband likes dark meat. I left the skin on, because I think it would make it moister. I had a 16 ounce carton of gravy, so I saved the extra and later, mixed it all together to make the gravy. I also added 1/2 of broth. I used half the Worcester sauce, because my mom is watching her sodium. I also made the crockpot stuffing found on this site, and used some of the gravy to improve the taste of the stuffing. I am ready for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I'm thinking of putting a package of Stove Top stuffing mix under the turkey. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is fantastic, made it for dinner last week, fixing it for pot luck for 70 people this weekend. I followed it exactly, would not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States