Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
yummy and easy didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This recipe is delicious, plain and simple. I find excuses to make it so I can have stuffing and mashed potatoes with gravy. The turkey is delicious. I have done it for 6 hours and also for longer. Either way it is so good. Did someone say stuffing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Wonderful and moist, great for a smaller family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
made this as per recipe but without the bacon. Turned the breast halfway through. While turkey was cooking I made a loaf of white bread in my bread machine and made open face hot turkey sandwiches for dinner. Everyone really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was so moist and delicious! My husband said the only thing missing was the smell of a roasting turkey. He said this was a keeper. I added the gravy packet from the turkey in addition to the rest of the ingredients. This is so easy to make and was the right size for my family with leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nevada, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Made it this year, my first ever Thanksgiving Turkey....and it wasa fantastic! The turkey was so moist and it made fantastic gravy. The only thing I changed was I used turkey bacon. It tasted great. It's going to be a staple in my home on thanksgiving:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Simply amazing! The turkey fell off the bone... I didn't have to carve one piece! It was juicy and full of flavor! I started it at 12am and it cooked until 11am. The turkey was too high to cover the crock pot so I put 5 sheets of aluminum foil over the top to keep in the juices... This is the best turkey recipe ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Juciest most flavorful turket ever! My mom raved about it- and she's cooked a lot of turkey in her day. I rubbed the skin of the breast down with olive oil then rubbed on the seasoning (sage- 2 tsp, thyme- 1 tsp, rosemary- 1 tsp, pepper- 1/2 tsp).I tucked chopped onion and celery under the breast, tied it like others had suggested. I put 5 slices of soft-cooked bacon on top of the breast. Used the whole packet of gravy include with the turkey, added a bay leaf and a couple of cups of chicken broth. I did all the prep the night before so all I had to do in the morning was plug in the slow cooker. Because the slow cooker had been in the fridge and was cold, I set it on high for 1 hour, then reduced it to medium for about 2 hours, then low for 7 hours. It was a 7.5 pound bone-in breast. Perfect- and it kept the oven available for other dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this for my small family on Thanksgiving with a 3 lb. boneless breast. Only took 6 hours and could have been less. My boyfriend raved about it so much, he bought another breast that I am cooking today. Glancing at previous reviews, I omitted the Worch. and being a garlic freak, I really lathered on the garlic pepper and poultry seasoning. Threw in the packet of gravy included with the turkey; whipped up a packet of gravy I had on hand instead of canned; added a cup of chicken broth and turned breast over halfway through cooking. Prayed that all this would avoid a dry turkey. The result - a VERY moist and delicious turkey. BF raved about the extra kick it had. Is a keeper, especially for being soo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Moist and yummy! I know this is a major change, but I used a can of condensed french onion soup instead of a can of gravy; I highly recommend this if you are looking for something a little different! The gravy I made with the resulting juices was soooo good. Excellent recipe that made our Turkey Day much easier! I had a half a bird instead of a breast, about 5 lbs, and I cooked it on high for an hour then turned it to low for about 4 hours, then held it on warm for another hour while I finished everything else up. Tasted great, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States