Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe was good. I didn't have unsalted peanut butter so I used what I had on hand and it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Love this recipe! I added about 2 tbsp. of sriracha sauce for some extra heat. The peppers turn to mush if you put them in at the beginning. Adding them at the last hour is perfect (though unfortunately less convenient as a slow cooker meal).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
The thank you's from the famly for a new and delicious supper, and ease of making it make it tops in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was great! All the food tasted great, the meals did not taste or look similar. My husband did not believe that most of it was left over from the two crock pot meals. Often a menu calls for buying unusual ingredients that you use only once, this one did not. All the items bought in were used up. There was plenty of food for everyone. I have recommended it to many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
The whole house loved this, I made it just as directed. Next time might add a little lime juice. Served with Spicy Green Beans and cucumber slices - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This had a nice flavor, but there was almost too much going on - too rich. I put chopped peanuts and cilantro on top and it made it much better. The green of the cilantro really helped to cut the richness of the dish. I couldn't eat it without it. I followed other reviews and added the peppers (and broccoli) much later in the cooking. It was almost pointless. They just disintegrated. Only use peppers, and add them close to finishing the dish - maybe 1/2 hour or 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was wonderful! I followed the original recipe with the exception of adding the red peppers about an hour before it was ready and serving it with brown rice instead of white. I could/will definitely play with this recipe more and come up with fun ways to add flavors (i.e. adding cabbage, trying something besides peanut butter, etc.). I definitely recommend adding hot chili paste/sauce/whatever spice suits you! Yum and thanks! Oh, and excellent leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The sauce was great and we served with lemon wedges. I like the idea of adding shredded cabbage too. A bit spicy so was not good for our toddler. The pork we used was TOUGH so I was surprised that after all that cooking it did not get tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This may be good, but it is not Thai. Teriyaki is a Japanese ingredient. I'm rating this low, because you can't put in some peanuts and call it "Thai." The teriyaki makes it taste nothing like a Thai dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpouls18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
A little too thick of a sauce for my taste, even whenI doubled the sauce part. Something I would make again yet not a go to recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States