Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This was very tasty, moist and tender. I would add more flavor to the sauce by adding additional teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Fabulous! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
We're not the biggest fans of pork sholder but there was one taking up room in the freezer so I tried this out. I was impressed with how tasty it came out (with some cilantro sprinkled on top) and how easy it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Really good. I did make a some of changes though. I used a 2lb roast with some ginger-garlic paste, adding no vegetables. At the end I stir-fried the peppers and some julienned (matchstick)carrots. After all was combined I added thai chili paste and fresh cilanro. The peanut butter thickens as you cook it, so I will try making a little extra sauce the next time. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I was excited about this because I spent some time in Thailand and was looking forward to some authentic tastes. I was disappointed. I couldn't find teriyaki sauce with no sodium (I could only find low sodium) so maybe that's why we didn't like it, it was really salty tasting (that was my fault) but we didn't like the overall taste anyway. My husband and I decided it was just okay, sorta bland, and we won't be trying it again. Everyone's tastes are diffent, though, thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Loved it! I used two port tenderloins and added some broccoli. The next day, I heated it up and put some mild curry paste in, it added some heat and changed the flavour abit. I'll use this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Good! I had to substitute low-sodium soy sauce for the teriyaki (thought I had some but I didn't). Also used skinny pork chops and didnt' shred them. Added some lime juice, and fresh lime slices on the side when we ate. Made brown rice instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Awesome!! We are very picky about the recipes we try on this site. We usually only try the ones with tons of good ratings. This was REALLY GOOD. Couldn't find a 3lb Pork Shoulder "roast" so used 2.5lbs of Pork Shoulder "Steaks". Also, the only no salt peanut butter we could find was crunchy, and it still turned out great. Sauce was plenty thick for us. As some suggested I added 1 Tbs of Thai Chili paste and red pepper flakes. We served this over rice and it was awesome. Very rich, but awesome. Restaurant quality for sure. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This was quite good. Based on the comments of other reviewers, I did not add the red peppers until about an hour before the pork was done - they were still tender but not mushy. Next time I'll add a little more heat and maybe a little more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I have made this recipe a couple of times because it is so good. I spiced it up with hot chili flakes, and also added a can of pineapple at the very end for some extra flavour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States