Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
The first time I made this I couldn't find pork shoulder so I used pork butt. Then after using the pork shoulder I then decided to continue to use the butt. It doesn't have a bone all you have to do it cut the strings. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I really liked this recipe served with white rice. I did add the peppers at the end of cooking and that worked well.I made a huge batch and froze packets of it for a quick week night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Wow, fantastic! Instead of red pepper flakes, we used Thai garlic chile sauce (about 1 tsp). I also used a bit of cornstarch to thicken. We ate it the first night over rice, and the next night on buns like BBQ. I froze the leftovers, and am looking forward to a tasty, quick meal in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Quite bland. I ended up getting rid of the majority of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe yesterday. While we did find it under-spiced for our tastes, we by NO means found it bland or flavor-less. We just added in our own extra red pepper, hot sesame oil, and teriyaki or soy sauce to suit our own tastes. If you were serving this for a mixed crowd - this is definitely the way to go - as you don't know who is spice-adverse. I must say though, that I didn't measure my PB exactly - so I may have used a bit more than the recipe called for. Also, after the pork cooled for a bit in the slow cooker - the peanut butter flavor really hit it's peak and it was wonderful! Next time I make it - I think I will leave a bit more time for the shredded pork to cook in the juices and then SLIGHTLY cool in the slow cooker before serving. I am looking forward to leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was pretty good. A change from the same old fair. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I thought this was really good. I doubled the teriyaki, peanut butter and vinegar to make extra sauce, and added garlic. I also stir-fried the peppers and some carrots separately to add as kind of a side dish. It was easy and cheap. I think it's important to use a quality teriyaki since that is where all the flavor comes from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
This was okay. Although I like all the things that went into it, the taste got to me, and I ended up throwing half of it out. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Excellent! Everyone liked it from kids to grandma. Made a few changes: 1. At the start: 1.5x the vinegar and teriyaki to make more sauce; added 1/8 C lime juice, 2T sesame oil, 1/4 t lemon peel at beginning of roast. 2. I added the red pepper 1 hr before the end of the roast. 3.At the end of the roast period, upped peanut butter to 1/2 cup and added 1 T hot sauce and about 3-4 T brown sugar (to taste) with the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
It's okay - but nothing terrific. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States