Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Great recipe... took others advice and used a combination of fish sauce and low sodium soya sauce to replace the teriyaki, added 2 T sesame oil, lime juice and a chili paste instead of the flakes. Delicious and my toddler asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXYPAULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This has become a standard in our home and is very quick and easy. Only change I make is to add the red peppers at the end. Great, easy and inexpensive. Can't ask for better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kanata, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Excellent! I would suggest less peanut butter...everything else was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Pretty Tasty. I will add about a 1/2 cup of Shriracha sauce next time, to add some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I actually thought this was better before I added the peanuts and the peanut butter. Is that crazy or what? Totally changed the dish in my mind but not for the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This just didn't do it for us. The peanut butter made it too rich and covered up the other flavors too much. I rated a 2, DH said it could be a 4 with some work, thus the 3 rating. Thanks for the recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Great! I added even more spice than it called for since I am a Texas girl and used to heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennwhitehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This turned out great! I only had pork tenderloin (not shoulder roast) but it worked just fine. It turned out really tender. It wasn't quite as spicy as I expected, which I was kind of disappointed with, but it went over well with my family, including my sis, who tends to be on the picky side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Very successful dish! The meat and rice seemed plain so I added a side of stir-fry napa cabbage, carrots, and onion done "fake pad thai" style (ketchup, vinegar, sugar. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I think this recipe suffers from an identity crisis. There is nothing "Thai" about this dish. Teriyaki, a Japanese sauce, is combined with peanut butter to emulate satay-style pork. But that needs to be grilled for best effect. In order to give it more of a Thai flavor, I added a kaffir lime leaf, a bit of fish sauce instead of the teriyaki, and some shallots. All in all, the taste was okay, but too peanut buttery. And shredded peanut butter pork on rice just felt...wrong. It was tender and pulled very easily, but I think it is more suited to a sandwich or something. Not bad, but I found myself asking "what do I DO with this stuff?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kaohsiung, Kaohsiung, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States