Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Excellent flavor. I like to top rice with some julienned red cabbage, broccoli slaw and some chopped cilantro. Serve with lime wedges. I've made it a couple of times and everyone (even my picky kids) loves it. Maybe it's not traditional Thai, but it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
this was surprisingly good. a little too peanuty for me, but everyone else raved...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by threemore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was pretty good, made as directed. I wanted a bigger Thai inspired taste, so I doctored it up by adding 2 TBS sesame oil instead of the peanut butter. Right before I served it, I squeezed fresh lime juice, added Thai basil and cilantro and fresh bean sprouts. I plated the pork with sticky rice and boston lettuce leaves and the entire thing disappeared. Next time, I will double the meat! Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
The flavour was so great. It was even better the second day. I'm not sure how integral the bell peppers are for the whole course of the cooking time- I'm going to try adding them in for the last 30 minutes or so and then they won't be so soft. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
good dish. I liked how easy it was. It seemed to be missing some flavor. I think more soy sauce and less teriyaki would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
As many other reviewers have pointed out, this isn't really a "Thai" dish, but it's still AWESOME!! A favorite in our house, even the pickiest eaters like it. I've made it with many different cuts of pork and I rarely measure anything and it always comes out great. I usually add some hot sauce, lemon zest and/or lemon grass (depending on what I have), as well as ginger and extra liquids. Last time I added some lime zest to the rice before serving and that little extra really made the rice stand out. Also, this makes great left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My whole family liked this. I didn't have rice wine vinegar so I added a splash of white distilled. Also added 1/4 cup of brown sugar but I still didn't think it was sweet enough, at least, I thought it was missing a sweet element. No one else seemed to! I could have used a bit more kick, personally, but I'm the only heat-lover in this house. Served over Thai rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very good recipe! I added a few things thats why I only gave 4 stars...including hot chili oil (with red pepper flakes) also a bag of frozen broccoli, cauliflower and carrots for more volume! Turned out great, wish Id made more rice ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
The family really enjoyed this. We like things a little spicier, so I added a shot of chile garlic paste at the same time I stirred in the peanut butter. It gave the dish just the right kick! The rest of the flavors were nicely balanced, too. A definite make-again dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States