Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was wonderful! I followed the original recipe with the exception of adding the red peppers about an hour before it was ready and serving it with brown rice instead of white. I could/will definitely play with this recipe more and come up with fun ways to add flavors (i.e. adding cabbage, trying something besides peanut butter, etc.). I definitely recommend adding hot chili paste/sauce/whatever spice suits you! Yum and thanks! Oh, and excellent leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The sauce was great and we served with lemon wedges. I like the idea of adding shredded cabbage too. A bit spicy so was not good for our toddler. The pork we used was TOUGH so I was surprised that after all that cooking it did not get tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This may be good, but it is not Thai. Teriyaki is a Japanese ingredient. I'm rating this low, because you can't put in some peanuts and call it "Thai." The teriyaki makes it taste nothing like a Thai dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpouls18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
A little too thick of a sauce for my taste, even whenI doubled the sauce part. Something I would make again yet not a go to recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Excellent flavor. I like to top rice with some julienned red cabbage, broccoli slaw and some chopped cilantro. Serve with lime wedges. I've made it a couple of times and everyone (even my picky kids) loves it. Maybe it's not traditional Thai, but it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
this was surprisingly good. a little too peanuty for me, but everyone else raved...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by threemore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was pretty good, made as directed. I wanted a bigger Thai inspired taste, so I doctored it up by adding 2 TBS sesame oil instead of the peanut butter. Right before I served it, I squeezed fresh lime juice, added Thai basil and cilantro and fresh bean sprouts. I plated the pork with sticky rice and boston lettuce leaves and the entire thing disappeared. Next time, I will double the meat! Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
The flavour was so great. It was even better the second day. I'm not sure how integral the bell peppers are for the whole course of the cooking time- I'm going to try adding them in for the last 30 minutes or so and then they won't be so soft. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
good dish. I liked how easy it was. It seemed to be missing some flavor. I think more soy sauce and less teriyaki would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States