Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was a very tasty and EASY recipe. Didn't change a thing as a true review should be in my opinion and we LOVED it over rice. Even better 2 days later when I mixed the pork mixture with the rice and warmed it up in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe, quick to put together. I added the pork chops frozen and upped the cook time by 3 hours. We ate it over rice in complete silence, we didn't want to stop! Next time I'll add fresh onion, and add pea pods at the end or asparagus. Make plenty of sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Extremely easy and quick to make, few ingredients, and very yummy! I added more red pepper flakes to mine to make it spicier and more veggies. Orange peppers and broccoli are a great addition. I think something crunchy in texture was definitely missing, perhaps crushed peanuts added for garnish. Next time I'm going to try this with a little cocounut milk and cilantro too. Should be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Delicious! Very simple to make, really. I made this almost exactly the same as the recipe--I used 1 enormous yellow bell pepper (when chopped it was like 2 normal-sized peppers) and also added broccoli to the pot. I also added a smidge more crushed red pepper since we like spicy food and I found out later my husband snuck in another spoonful of peanut butter while it was cooking. The flavors were great--sweet and spicy and a little smokey somehow, all at once. Adding broccoli is a must in my opinion as it sucks up the sauce and just explodes with flavor in your mouth. I put in the veggies in the beginning as the recipe states and thought they held up pretty well--no crunch of course, but they didn't cook into mush, they were just really soft which was nice. Served over brown rice and may add carrots or some more peppers next time for more veggies, as we definitely had plenty of sauce to go around. Definitely a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
3-3.5 stars. This was very easy, different and has potential to be even better. I think some crushed peanuts and sliced green onions for garnish would go a long way with this dish. I added my peppers at the end so they would retain some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was great! The only thing I did different was cube the pork into one inch pieces before I put in slow cooker, no need to shred! Served with rice noodles and ginger carrots (from this website). Next time, I may add a little bit more red pepper spice, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackshoe
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I thought this recipe was pretty good and had a nice flavor. I used unsalted all natural peanut butter and had a hard time blending the sauce so I used my immersion blender on the sauce to combine everything before adding the pork chops. I also used one green pepper and one red pepper, adding them 1.5 hours before serving (when I shredded the pork). This allowed the peppers to cook and absorb some flavor but not be mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Yummy served atop Jasmine rice....don't shred the meat! Cut boneless chops into strips and don't add the bell peppers until the last half-hour of cooking or they will disintegrate. I also cut the ginger in half...way too much for only 1 lb. of meat, and although I LOVE garlic, some of my cloves were pretty big so I only used 4, which I thought gave it plenty of garlic flavor. Sprinkled some fresh chopped cilantro on top & a squeeze of fresh lime, too. Enjoy with an ice cold beer! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
YUM!! Delicious!! I followed the recipe very closely - I used chunky peanut butter, and used half the crushed red pepper flakes. I liked the chunky peanut butter in this very much, and I probably could have added another shake of the crushed red pepper but my SS doesn't like anything too spicy so I have to be careful of that. This was a great quick meal to set up, perfect for when the football game is on in the afternoon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this without the crushed red pepper and my daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States