Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was really good. I cut the pork into small cubes thinking it would be fine not to shread the pork. After cooking, I didn't like the pork in small cubes. I shredded and that did the trick. We served with rice noodles. It made great leftovers for work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is delicious and SO easy! To be fair, though, I didn't measure the peanut butter, ginger or crushed pepper. I just kept adding until it looked/smelled (and later, tasted) right. And, I left the pork cubed rather and shredding it. Served over rice and it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was very good. I wanted to try this after I tried noodles with peanut sauce and was amazed at how delicious it was. It sounds so odd! I used green peppers instead of red as that is what I had and dried ginger instead of fresh. I also cut the honey to two tablespoons because my husband does not like sweet meat. I almost didn't risk this recipe at all but with only two tablespoons of honey it was fine for his taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly but took the advice of other reviewers and added the peppers in the last 90 minutes. I also added some broccoli. This is one of my new favorite things to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
3-3.5 stars. This was very easy, different and has potential to be even better. I think some crushed peanuts and sliced green onions for garnish would go a long way with this dish. I added my peppers at the end so they would retain some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe, quick to put together. I added the pork chops frozen and upped the cook time by 3 hours. We ate it over rice in complete silence, we didn't want to stop! Next time I'll add fresh onion, and add pea pods at the end or asparagus. Make plenty of sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wasn't my favorite recipe. The flavor wasn't quite right. I don't know if it was the soy sauce or what, but didn't have the nice flavor of a peanut sauce I'm used to. Would try teriaki & fish sauce maybe instead of the soy sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was great. I doubled the recipe and added cilantro and broccoli. I added the veggies in the middle, not at the beginning. I think coconut milk would also be a great addition. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the pork chop toughness. The flavor was amazing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was great! The only thing I did different was cube the pork into one inch pieces before I put in slow cooker, no need to shred! Served with rice noodles and ginger carrots (from this website). Next time, I may add a little bit more red pepper spice, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Delicious! Very simple to make, really. I made this almost exactly the same as the recipe--I used 1 enormous yellow bell pepper (when chopped it was like 2 normal-sized peppers) and also added broccoli to the pot. I also added a smidge more crushed red pepper since we like spicy food and I found out later my husband snuck in another spoonful of peanut butter while it was cooking. The flavors were great--sweet and spicy and a little smokey somehow, all at once. Adding broccoli is a must in my opinion as it sucks up the sauce and just explodes with flavor in your mouth. I put in the veggies in the beginning as the recipe states and thought they held up pretty well--no crunch of course, but they didn't cook into mush, they were just really soft which was nice. Served over brown rice and may add carrots or some more peppers next time for more veggies, as we definitely had plenty of sauce to go around. Definitely a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States