Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Loved it and next time will add some chili garlic paste to give it some kick. Great with jasmine rice and thai broccoli with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I used 2 tsp. ground ginger and left out the red peppers. Was so easy to make and really good! Would be just as good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sportyredsaab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very good recipe - we loved it. I think it could use a little less soy sauce; I used less than the 1/3 cup and it was still a bit too salty for my taste. I would also recommend adding some more vegetables. I put in sliced carrot at the beginning and lightly steamed green beans with about a half hour left. Both were good additions; it was nice to have some crunch from the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was my first time using peanut butter in a savory dish & I discovered that I don't care for it at all(not the fault of the recipe, just my personal taste). That being said, I'm reviewing this on the other family member's opinions. No one was overwhelmed w/this. They thought it could use for heat(spice) &, oddly, the pork didn't absorb a lot of the flavor. I WILL say that it was easy to throw together & the meat shredded itself as I stirred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Excellent served it on rice, will be making this frequently! My 5 & 6 year old loved it too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Needs more concentrated flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We really liked this. I had some bone in pork chops I needed to use, and just eliminated the chicken broth. Then just took the bones out once they cooked down. I made a lot, and we served it over rice and had plenty for leftovers. I didn't make too many changes this time, but it seems like a pretty versatile recipe and I'll probably play around more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was delicious, but I would cut down on the broth and add some vinegar and/or lime juice to make it taste more like a Thai peanut butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Very good, very satisfying. I did veer from the recipe: I did not use chicken broth but instead subbed a can of coconut milk. Did not use honey, but brown sugar. I did not put the peppers in the slow cooker but rather mixed them with olive oil, lemon juice, salt and then broiled them (with onions) to vary the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
How exciting to find something to do with pork chops in the crockpot! I wasn't completely blown away by this, but I liked it enough that I could see adding it to our rotation. I'll up all of the spices a bit next time, as I would have liked a stronger flavor from the crushed red pepper and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States