Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very good recipe - we loved it. I think it could use a little less soy sauce; I used less than the 1/3 cup and it was still a bit too salty for my taste. I would also recommend adding some more vegetables. I put in sliced carrot at the beginning and lightly steamed green beans with about a half hour left. Both were good additions; it was nice to have some crunch from the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was my first time using peanut butter in a savory dish & I discovered that I don't care for it at all(not the fault of the recipe, just my personal taste). That being said, I'm reviewing this on the other family member's opinions. No one was overwhelmed w/this. They thought it could use for heat(spice) &, oddly, the pork didn't absorb a lot of the flavor. I WILL say that it was easy to throw together & the meat shredded itself as I stirred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Excellent served it on rice, will be making this frequently! My 5 & 6 year old loved it too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Needs more concentrated flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We really liked this. I had some bone in pork chops I needed to use, and just eliminated the chicken broth. Then just took the bones out once they cooked down. I made a lot, and we served it over rice and had plenty for leftovers. I didn't make too many changes this time, but it seems like a pretty versatile recipe and I'll probably play around more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was delicious, but I would cut down on the broth and add some vinegar and/or lime juice to make it taste more like a Thai peanut butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Very good, very satisfying. I did veer from the recipe: I did not use chicken broth but instead subbed a can of coconut milk. Did not use honey, but brown sugar. I did not put the peppers in the slow cooker but rather mixed them with olive oil, lemon juice, salt and then broiled them (with onions) to vary the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
How exciting to find something to do with pork chops in the crockpot! I wasn't completely blown away by this, but I liked it enough that I could see adding it to our rotation. I'll up all of the spices a bit next time, as I would have liked a stronger flavor from the crushed red pepper and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
So yummy! My boyfriend asked me if i could start making it every week, and extra for leftovers for lunch! Cooked on low for 2 hours, and high for 2 more. I used a pork tenderloin, instead of pork chops. I omitted the 2 red peppers, as I didn't have any one hand. I added fresh broccoli, after about the first hour n a half. Served over brown rice with crushed peanuts and green onion! Spicy & savory! Mmmm! Will try next time with PB2(peanut flour), to slash the fat, even if it is a healthy one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscait21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I use this recipe maybe once a month, with varied success that's probably completely my fault. Sometimes it comes out too soupy, and sometimes too dry. When it comes out well or soupy it's great and we eat it over rice. The peppers do tend to shrink down to unrecognizable pepperyness, but we also cook it for 6-8 hours depending on who is home on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States