Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We really liked this. I had some bone in pork chops I needed to use, and just eliminated the chicken broth. Then just took the bones out once they cooked down. I made a lot, and we served it over rice and had plenty for leftovers. I didn't make too many changes this time, but it seems like a pretty versatile recipe and I'll probably play around more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was delicious, but I would cut down on the broth and add some vinegar and/or lime juice to make it taste more like a Thai peanut butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Very good, very satisfying. I did veer from the recipe: I did not use chicken broth but instead subbed a can of coconut milk. Did not use honey, but brown sugar. I did not put the peppers in the slow cooker but rather mixed them with olive oil, lemon juice, salt and then broiled them (with onions) to vary the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
How exciting to find something to do with pork chops in the crockpot! I wasn't completely blown away by this, but I liked it enough that I could see adding it to our rotation. I'll up all of the spices a bit next time, as I would have liked a stronger flavor from the crushed red pepper and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
So yummy! My boyfriend asked me if i could start making it every week, and extra for leftovers for lunch! Cooked on low for 2 hours, and high for 2 more. I used a pork tenderloin, instead of pork chops. I omitted the 2 red peppers, as I didn't have any one hand. I added fresh broccoli, after about the first hour n a half. Served over brown rice with crushed peanuts and green onion! Spicy & savory! Mmmm! Will try next time with PB2(peanut flour), to slash the fat, even if it is a healthy one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscait21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I use this recipe maybe once a month, with varied success that's probably completely my fault. Sometimes it comes out too soupy, and sometimes too dry. When it comes out well or soupy it's great and we eat it over rice. The peppers do tend to shrink down to unrecognizable pepperyness, but we also cook it for 6-8 hours depending on who is home on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This wasn't too bad, but I don't think my family really cared for it. I added my sliced peppers and a sliced onion about 2 hours before the dish was finished cooking so that they wouldn't be mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My family made this the other night and we did not care for it. The pork was dry, the red peppers were mushy, and the sauce was just bad. Two of our family's favorite recipes are peanut butter and soy sauce based, so we were really looking forward to this. We even put some in the dog's bowl and she wouldn't eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
cut the red pepper flakes in half....AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Very good recipe. We added more pepper flakes and more ginger. As someone suggested we added broccoli and yellow peppers. Delish over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States