Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was a very tasty and EASY recipe. Didn't change a thing as a true review should be in my opinion and we LOVED it over rice. Even better 2 days later when I mixed the pork mixture with the rice and warmed it up in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly but took the advice of other reviewers and added the peppers in the last 90 minutes. I also added some broccoli. This is one of my new favorite things to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was great! The only thing I did different was cube the pork into one inch pieces before I put in slow cooker, no need to shred! Served with rice noodles and ginger carrots (from this website). Next time, I may add a little bit more red pepper spice, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Loved this! I used one red pepper and one green and added them when there was about 90 minutes of cooking time so they wouldn't get mushy. I also used low sodium soy sauce and natural peanut butter. We served ours over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
my husband loved this recipe. I thickened it a little bit toward the end. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Fantastic. Will make again but tweaked it a little cutting down on soy sauce, and used 2 country ribs for more flavor. Also added more spice such as Penzy's Bangkok Seasoning for added heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTonning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I didn't change a thing! It was a nice change for a meal and a breeze to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Wow, this was great! I used boneless chicken instead of pork. I reduced the honey to 1 tablespoon and used one clove of garlic. I added one diced onion. Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was great. I doubled the recipe and added cilantro and broccoli. I added the veggies in the middle, not at the beginning. I think coconut milk would also be a great addition. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the pork chop toughness. The flavor was amazing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe, quick to put together. I added the pork chops frozen and upped the cook time by 3 hours. We ate it over rice in complete silence, we didn't want to stop! Next time I'll add fresh onion, and add pea pods at the end or asparagus. Make plenty of sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States