Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Extremely easy and quick to make, few ingredients, and very yummy! I added more red pepper flakes to mine to make it spicier and more veggies. Orange peppers and broccoli are a great addition. I think something crunchy in texture was definitely missing, perhaps crushed peanuts added for garnish. Next time I'm going to try this with a little cocounut milk and cilantro too. Should be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was a very tasty and EASY recipe. Didn't change a thing as a true review should be in my opinion and we LOVED it over rice. Even better 2 days later when I mixed the pork mixture with the rice and warmed it up in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Found the flavour of the broth too strong -- perhaps depends on the type of soy sauce used. Would definitely recommend using low sodium. Not a keeper for us either way but glad I tried it and it was okay for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
my husband loved this recipe. I thickened it a little bit toward the end. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Fantastic. Will make again but tweaked it a little cutting down on soy sauce, and used 2 country ribs for more flavor. Also added more spice such as Penzy's Bangkok Seasoning for added heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTonning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I didn't change a thing! It was a nice change for a meal and a breeze to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Followed recipe exact. Thought it was excellent over stir fried rice and veggies. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Wow, this was great! I used boneless chicken instead of pork. I reduced the honey to 1 tablespoon and used one clove of garlic. I added one diced onion. Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I like this a lot! I've used pork tenderloin and find I needed more sauce and less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mathgirl64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Photo by Jackshoe
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I thought this recipe was pretty good and had a nice flavor. I used unsalted all natural peanut butter and had a hard time blending the sauce so I used my immersion blender on the sauce to combine everything before adding the pork chops. I also used one green pepper and one red pepper, adding them 1.5 hours before serving (when I shredded the pork). This allowed the peppers to cook and absorb some flavor but not be mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States