Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easy, tasty, and stuff I almost always have on hand. I wish the sauce would have been thicker, tho, as the pork was a little dry and needed a thicker sauce to cling to it. I had a pork loin roast that I cut into chops, and since I had run out of dry red pepper flakes I used Thai red chili paste. Also served with lots of limes to add sourness. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Flavor was good but the veggies were way too soft and soggy. If I do it again I will wait to put veggies in the pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I cubed the pork before putting in slow cooker, and waited to add the vegetables so they did not get soggy. It was great served over noodles, and you may want to make extra sauce as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great recipe. I did not change a thing. Family and friends loved it. One suggestion for anyone making this is to put the peppers in 4.5 hours into cooking. Putting them at the beginning makes the peppers break up in the cooking process and all you're left with is the skin. The recipe still tasted great, but I would just change that for myself in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Loved it and next time will add some chili garlic paste to give it some kick. Great with jasmine rice and thai broccoli with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I used 2 tsp. ground ginger and left out the red peppers. Was so easy to make and really good! Would be just as good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sportyredsaab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very good recipe - we loved it. I think it could use a little less soy sauce; I used less than the 1/3 cup and it was still a bit too salty for my taste. I would also recommend adding some more vegetables. I put in sliced carrot at the beginning and lightly steamed green beans with about a half hour left. Both were good additions; it was nice to have some crunch from the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was my first time using peanut butter in a savory dish & I discovered that I don't care for it at all(not the fault of the recipe, just my personal taste). That being said, I'm reviewing this on the other family member's opinions. No one was overwhelmed w/this. They thought it could use for heat(spice) &, oddly, the pork didn't absorb a lot of the flavor. I WILL say that it was easy to throw together & the meat shredded itself as I stirred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Excellent served it on rice, will be making this frequently! My 5 & 6 year old loved it too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Needs more concentrated flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States