Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made this just as the recipe states except that I added the peppers toward the end and topped it off with some cilantro. Great flavor! A little darker/smokier than if it had coconut milk in it. My husband and 3-year-old both ate it up. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Yummy served atop Jasmine rice....don't shred the meat! Cut boneless chops into strips and don't add the bell peppers until the last half-hour of cooking or they will disintegrate. I also cut the ginger in half...way too much for only 1 lb. of meat, and although I LOVE garlic, some of my cloves were pretty big so I only used 4, which I thought gave it plenty of garlic flavor. Sprinkled some fresh chopped cilantro on top & a squeeze of fresh lime, too. Enjoy with an ice cold beer! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
YUM!! Delicious!! I followed the recipe very closely - I used chunky peanut butter, and used half the crushed red pepper flakes. I liked the chunky peanut butter in this very much, and I probably could have added another shake of the crushed red pepper but my SS doesn't like anything too spicy so I have to be careful of that. This was a great quick meal to set up, perfect for when the football game is on in the afternoon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
The family proclaimed this "excellent". I made it as written. I do use low sodium soy sauce and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was so good! I was a little worried about the sweetness of the peanut butter and the honey being too much but mine didn't ending up tasting very sweet when it was finished. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. the only thing I did was add a 1/2 teaspoon of siracha (because I was worried about the sweetness). I will definitely be making this again and again! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Wow! So good! I will be making this again for sure! My bell peppers went bad in the heat we were having before I made this so I made it without. And I used crunchy peanut butter vs. creamy because it's all I had. This was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My family loved this. I needed to double the recipe which ended up with the sauce being a bit too soupy. Next time I will cut back on the liquids a bit when doubling. Didn't have peppers, so I added broccoli, carrots, and pea pods (towards the end of the cooking time so the veggies would still have some firmness). So yummy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this without the crushed red pepper and my daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This dish was extremely tasty and low-maintenance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very yummy! My husband and I both enjoyed this a lot. I added the peppers in for the last hour and served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States