Slow Cooker Thai Pork with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I use this recipe maybe once a month, with varied success that's probably completely my fault. Sometimes it comes out too soupy, and sometimes too dry. When it comes out well or soupy it's great and we eat it over rice. The peppers do tend to shrink down to unrecognizable pepperyness, but we also cook it for 6-8 hours depending on who is home on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This wasn't too bad, but I don't think my family really cared for it. I added my sliced peppers and a sliced onion about 2 hours before the dish was finished cooking so that they wouldn't be mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My family made this the other night and we did not care for it. The pork was dry, the red peppers were mushy, and the sauce was just bad. Two of our family's favorite recipes are peanut butter and soy sauce based, so we were really looking forward to this. We even put some in the dog's bowl and she wouldn't eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
cut the red pepper flakes in half....AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Very good recipe. We added more pepper flakes and more ginger. As someone suggested we added broccoli and yellow peppers. Delish over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made this just as the recipe states except that I added the peppers toward the end and topped it off with some cilantro. Great flavor! A little darker/smokier than if it had coconut milk in it. My husband and 3-year-old both ate it up. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Yummy served atop Jasmine rice....don't shred the meat! Cut boneless chops into strips and don't add the bell peppers until the last half-hour of cooking or they will disintegrate. I also cut the ginger in half...way too much for only 1 lb. of meat, and although I LOVE garlic, some of my cloves were pretty big so I only used 4, which I thought gave it plenty of garlic flavor. Sprinkled some fresh chopped cilantro on top & a squeeze of fresh lime, too. Enjoy with an ice cold beer! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
YUM!! Delicious!! I followed the recipe very closely - I used chunky peanut butter, and used half the crushed red pepper flakes. I liked the chunky peanut butter in this very much, and I probably could have added another shake of the crushed red pepper but my SS doesn't like anything too spicy so I have to be careful of that. This was a great quick meal to set up, perfect for when the football game is on in the afternoon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
The family proclaimed this "excellent". I made it as written. I do use low sodium soy sauce and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was so good! I was a little worried about the sweetness of the peanut butter and the honey being too much but mine didn't ending up tasting very sweet when it was finished. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. the only thing I did was add a 1/2 teaspoon of siracha (because I was worried about the sweetness). I will definitely be making this again and again! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States