Slow Cooker Thai Peanut Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is oh so yummy. The only change I made was using chunky peanut butter and leaving out the peanuts. Other than that, Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Delicious! Served over rice pilaf. Used low sodium teriyaki sauce & low fat chunky peanut butter. Added some wasabi & ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I am so glad I read other reviews and cut back the cooking time significantly. I cooked this for 2 hours on high and then about 1 hour on low (plus the time after putting the meat back in after you add the peanut butter). That was probably a little too long as the pork was rather dry. I also didn't put the peppers in until the last 30 minutes which was great because they were still intact and tasted like peppers not mush. Next time I will whisk some cornstarch into the sauce because I prefer it thicker. Oh, and it is very salty. Unfortunately I couldn't find a low sodium teriyaki sauce, but if you can, it would be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made exactly as directions called and it was a big hit. I didn;t think it was too spicy at all, but may cut back a little on the red pepper next time if making for guests. Father thought it was too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Easy to make and turned out yummy, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kawin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Got RAVE reviews from my family and especially my grandmother who is very hard to please who noted "pork was especially tender". Presentation is a little hard. I was not sure whether to "mix" everything in the pot (still finding my way with crockpots) or just let it sit as was. I opted to mix, but not until about 2 hours in which disrupted the "fat" from the pork. Next time I will mix immediately and then let sit for the 8 hours. A MUST-TRY! PS. Bonus attraction to get my kid excited about eating it was telling him ahead that it had peanut butter and peanuts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Jen mod's to make it easier to make and tastier: Recipe is great but I made a couple mods that kick it up to 5 stars in my book. Same ingredients cooked on high for 2 hours worked out just as well and the Planters 5 alarm peanuts (Albeit are good for nothing else) add quite a tasty kick and allow individual control of spicy if you are serving folks with different spice pallets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
good over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I was very excited about trying this recipe. Everything about it said simple and tasty. It *was* simple. I was able to throw everything together this morning in about 20 minutes before heading off to work. When I got home my house smelled great, but when I tasted the broth I wasn't impressed. I didn't allow myself to get too discouraged, though, since I had not added the peanut butter yet. I may get some criticism for this, but I was not happy about how tender my chops were. They were falling apart into pieces when removing them from the crock-pot, which would have been fine if that is what I was going for, but it wasn't. I added the peanut butter, put the pork back in and let it cook a little bit longer and tasted the broth again. Still not happy, I added a couple tablespoons of brown sugar to sweeten it up. It helped a little, but I still felt disappointed with this dish. The sauce was too thin, the flavor lacked "something" and I just wasn't happy with my chops falling apart into small chunks. Overall, this dish just didn't for me. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Dori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I liked this recipe. After reading some reviews I made sure I bought the low sodium teriaki sauce - otherwise I did not alter any ingredients. Before I left for work, I set a timer so the slow cooker was on low for 5 hours. I used a pork loin sliced about 1/2 " thick. I sliced the peppers thinly and added them when I got home along with the peanut butter and cooked for another 20 minutes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNURSLV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States