Slow Cooker Thai Peanut Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was pretty delicious! I have a picky eater who doesn't like pork chops of any kind, but he agreed I should make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Simple preparation and very tasty mixture of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was delicious!! I made it following the recipe - no changes were needed - had brown rice and lemon butter broccoli on the side. Will make again - thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Outstanding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is oh so yummy. The only change I made was using chunky peanut butter and leaving out the peanuts. Other than that, Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Delicious! Served over rice pilaf. Used low sodium teriyaki sauce & low fat chunky peanut butter. Added some wasabi & ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I am so glad I read other reviews and cut back the cooking time significantly. I cooked this for 2 hours on high and then about 1 hour on low (plus the time after putting the meat back in after you add the peanut butter). That was probably a little too long as the pork was rather dry. I also didn't put the peppers in until the last 30 minutes which was great because they were still intact and tasted like peppers not mush. Next time I will whisk some cornstarch into the sauce because I prefer it thicker. Oh, and it is very salty. Unfortunately I couldn't find a low sodium teriyaki sauce, but if you can, it would be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made exactly as directions called and it was a big hit. I didn;t think it was too spicy at all, but may cut back a little on the red pepper next time if making for guests. Father thought it was too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Easy to make and turned out yummy, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kawin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Got RAVE reviews from my family and especially my grandmother who is very hard to please who noted "pork was especially tender". Presentation is a little hard. I was not sure whether to "mix" everything in the pot (still finding my way with crockpots) or just let it sit as was. I opted to mix, but not until about 2 hours in which disrupted the "fat" from the pork. Next time I will mix immediately and then let sit for the 8 hours. A MUST-TRY! PS. Bonus attraction to get my kid excited about eating it was telling him ahead that it had peanut butter and peanuts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States