Slow Cooker Thai Peanut Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Definitely need to make more for four people (select 12 servings) for leftovers! Family loved it! We put 1 1/2 times the amount of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Funny thing is that in spite of the fact that it did not turn out as expected, I loved it anyways more than I would have thought. I ended up cooking about 2/3 of the amount of pork (adjusting the recipe accordingly). My pork looked nothing like the picture, as it broke up (being very tender) after only about 5 hours. So, it looked more like a sort of stew....but wow, was it tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Always looking for quick and easy crock pot recipes my husband and son will enjoy - and this is one of them! Easy to prep the night before, doesn't require alot of unusual ingredients, fast to get going before I leave for work, and we all loved it. Would like to try to use leftovers in fried rice recipe, but there aren't any. Authentic Thai or not, who cares? Love the peanuty taste - Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was pretty delicious! I have a picky eater who doesn't like pork chops of any kind, but he agreed I should make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Simple preparation and very tasty mixture of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was delicious!! I made it following the recipe - no changes were needed - had brown rice and lemon butter broccoli on the side. Will make again - thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Outstanding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is oh so yummy. The only change I made was using chunky peanut butter and leaving out the peanuts. Other than that, Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Delicious! Served over rice pilaf. Used low sodium teriyaki sauce & low fat chunky peanut butter. Added some wasabi & ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I am so glad I read other reviews and cut back the cooking time significantly. I cooked this for 2 hours on high and then about 1 hour on low (plus the time after putting the meat back in after you add the peanut butter). That was probably a little too long as the pork was rather dry. I also didn't put the peppers in until the last 30 minutes which was great because they were still intact and tasted like peppers not mush. Next time I will whisk some cornstarch into the sauce because I prefer it thicker. Oh, and it is very salty. Unfortunately I couldn't find a low sodium teriyaki sauce, but if you can, it would be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States