Slow Cooker Thai Peanut Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
I made this tonight with some changes. First, this doesn't have to be made in the slow cooker... I took a large pan and cooked the garlic, peppers, and added onion in olive oil for about 5 min. Then added some cut up chicken breasts. After cooking for about 10 minutes I added the teriyaki, rice vinegar, and peanut butter and cooked for another 10 minutes. I put it over rice noodles and topped with the green onion, peanuts, and slice of lime. Very good recipe for general peanut sauce but it depends on how good your store bought teriyaki is. Mine was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
My husband and kids love this recipe, it has become an "once every two weeks dish" for us. The only change I made was that I prefer to use homemade teriyaki sauce instead of bottled. I serve it over Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Love it! Tasty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Harper
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I'm not v experienced using a crock pot, so I didn't deviate from the recipe (oh, I did omit the red pepper flakes as my kids don't like them.) Have to say that this turned out WAY better than I expected! The sauce is soooo delicious, and it actually tastes just as good without peanut butter! The only things I would do differently is to cook on High for 2 hours - 3 hours was too long, and the chops had dried out a bit. Also, I would add the peppers after an hour so they retain a bit of crunch. But anyway, this is a wonderful dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Just simply fantastic !!!!!! Next time I will make it with chicken and triple the souse. :) This is my new favorite !!! Thanks for posting and all feedback's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Dorogi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Really good recipe but it only needed to cook on low for 4 1/2 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Definitely need to make more for four people (select 12 servings) for leftovers! Family loved it! We put 1 1/2 times the amount of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Funny thing is that in spite of the fact that it did not turn out as expected, I loved it anyways more than I would have thought. I ended up cooking about 2/3 of the amount of pork (adjusting the recipe accordingly). My pork looked nothing like the picture, as it broke up (being very tender) after only about 5 hours. So, it looked more like a sort of stew....but wow, was it tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Always looking for quick and easy crock pot recipes my husband and son will enjoy - and this is one of them! Easy to prep the night before, doesn't require alot of unusual ingredients, fast to get going before I leave for work, and we all loved it. Would like to try to use leftovers in fried rice recipe, but there aren't any. Authentic Thai or not, who cares? Love the peanuty taste - Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was pretty delicious! I have a picky eater who doesn't like pork chops of any kind, but he agreed I should make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States