Slow Cooker Thai Peanut Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I'm not v experienced using a crock pot, so I didn't deviate from the recipe (oh, I did omit the red pepper flakes as my kids don't like them.) Have to say that this turned out WAY better than I expected! The sauce is soooo delicious, and it actually tastes just as good without peanut butter! The only things I would do differently is to cook on High for 2 hours - 3 hours was too long, and the chops had dried out a bit. Also, I would add the peppers after an hour so they retain a bit of crunch. But anyway, this is a wonderful dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Just simply fantastic !!!!!! Next time I will make it with chicken and triple the souse. :) This is my new favorite !!! Thanks for posting and all feedback's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Dorogi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Really good recipe but it only needed to cook on low for 4 1/2 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Definitely need to make more for four people (select 12 servings) for leftovers! Family loved it! We put 1 1/2 times the amount of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Funny thing is that in spite of the fact that it did not turn out as expected, I loved it anyways more than I would have thought. I ended up cooking about 2/3 of the amount of pork (adjusting the recipe accordingly). My pork looked nothing like the picture, as it broke up (being very tender) after only about 5 hours. So, it looked more like a sort of stew....but wow, was it tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Always looking for quick and easy crock pot recipes my husband and son will enjoy - and this is one of them! Easy to prep the night before, doesn't require alot of unusual ingredients, fast to get going before I leave for work, and we all loved it. Would like to try to use leftovers in fried rice recipe, but there aren't any. Authentic Thai or not, who cares? Love the peanuty taste - Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was pretty delicious! I have a picky eater who doesn't like pork chops of any kind, but he agreed I should make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Simple preparation and very tasty mixture of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was delicious!! I made it following the recipe - no changes were needed - had brown rice and lemon butter broccoli on the side. Will make again - thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Outstanding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States