Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is amazingly good!! The roast I had was 8 pounds and this recipe easily doubled in my large oval crock pot!! We had lots of leftovers which we froze....and it was just as good after freezing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouse_nibbles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe was great and a big hit with my dinner guests! )if they only knew how EASY it was!). I left out the mustard (somehow missed it when I wrote down the recipe) and the onion (didn't have one). Still was a great recipe. I will follow it to the "T" next time! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I pulled 40 lbs. of pork using this recipe for my son's graduation party. I also froze it before reheating it in crockpots. I received many compliments. It turned out much more moist than the root beer recipe I tried earlier. I did serve BBQ on the side, but I'm not sure it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
730 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Umm good! Easy recipe, great results. Has leftovers for another meal, which is also great.4 lbs. is alot for a family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is my go to pulled pork recipe, everyone seems to love it. I also love LOACHIE's suggestion of using muffin tins to freeze the leftovers. Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzihomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hicksville, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Fall apart tender with good flavor -- not too spicy, just enough to tantilize. We had it first over potatoes but will do the bun thing with extra sauce for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Fantastic recipe!! I will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very good. I made it just as the recipe says. When I make it again I think I might add a little more spice to it and maybe try to thickin the sauce But it was good as is. This was deliciouse, we had it on wheat buns and had macaroni salad as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hsm6kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was great. Would be perfect for a crowd. Simple and delicious. Came out tender and shredded easily. I didn't make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Wow, Wow, Wow. You will not believe how good this smells cooking and the eating is even better. I will mention that someone was concerned about too much vinegar, but while the vinegar is a bit strong at first, it cooks out and gives it a really nice tang. Used Sweet Baby Ray's molasses sauce, and I am not a big pork eater but could not stay away from this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States