Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very good! I did add a few more garlic cloves and warmed up extra BBQ sauce as an extra dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe was great and a big hit with my dinner guests! )if they only knew how EASY it was!). I left out the mustard (somehow missed it when I wrote down the recipe) and the onion (didn't have one). Still was a great recipe. I will follow it to the "T" next time! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I really like this! I thought it had a great flavor. I have only made pulled pork with the ready made mixes and liked this so much better. I will be using this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Fall apart tender with good flavor -- not too spicy, just enough to tantilize. We had it first over potatoes but will do the bun thing with extra sauce for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Fantastic recipe!! I will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is amazingly good!! The roast I had was 8 pounds and this recipe easily doubled in my large oval crock pot!! We had lots of leftovers which we froze....and it was just as good after freezing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouse_nibbles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Port Orford, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very good. I made it just as the recipe says. When I make it again I think I might add a little more spice to it and maybe try to thickin the sauce But it was good as is. This was deliciouse, we had it on wheat buns and had macaroni salad as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hsm6kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was great. Would be perfect for a crowd. Simple and delicious. Came out tender and shredded easily. I didn't make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Would have put it as a 5 star but since I have never had a pulled pork sandwich, I don't have anything to compare it to. The flavor is great to me. My husband says it's missing just a little something. Very easy to make. The house smelled wonderful all day! Will make again. Play around with a few different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I pulled 40 lbs. of pork using this recipe for my son's graduation party. I also froze it before reheating it in crockpots. I received many compliments. It turned out much more moist than the root beer recipe I tried earlier. I did serve BBQ on the side, but I'm not sure it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
748 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States