Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It had way too much liquid. The flavor is good but just not smoky. I would probably not use as much vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Red

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This recipe gets 3 stars for convenience, but the flavor was unfortunately mediocre. I did leave out the thyme as some suggested, but I don't think it would have made that much difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I must have made some error, but the thyme was way too overpowering and made the meat taste old. I used "thyme leaves" from the herb department. Maybe that was wrong? Too bad. It looked so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Amazing...made this so many times I don't even measure ingredients anymore. Will add liquid smoke or smoked paprika once in a while. Used wild pork on occasion, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHETTDIXIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Didn't fly over well in our house. We trough most of it out. I believe it was too different with the apple cider vinegar & such. Would have been better if it was more simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
The juice had no flavor when mixed back in with the pulled meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
use bone in pork butt, cook fat side up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Just made this for my daughter's first birthday party for 60 people. Everyone was so impressed and loved the recipe. I would add more garlic next time, but that is only because we love garlic! I made 28lbs of pork shoulder and I probably have 8-10 lbs left (but we did cater in a bunch of other food too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
my husband loved it, I didn't have a roast I had some thin sliced pork that I tossed in the crock pot with this recipe (amounts cut in half). didn't change anything with the recipe, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Perfect recipe and made in electric pressure cooker in 90 minutes. I cooked on high for 90 minutes and just increased water to 2 cups. I did not use any sugar because bbq sauce is sweet enough. Also did not use oil because pork releases its own oil, and did not care to use any broth as I prefer the natural taste of the pulled pork to shine through. I also added some liquid smoke to taste for that authentic Texas type pulled pork flavor. It was delicious and I prefer to use the pc to the slow cooker since I do not like to leave any cooking appliance on when I am not home, due to a previous house fire which was caused by an unattended slow cooker many years ago. The pressure cooker recipe is really delicious, and fast too, and my Texas dinner guests visiting from Texas all gave it the thumbs up, and requested the recipe too. Great pc recipe if you do not want to use a slow cooker, or have no time to smoke or bbq a pork butt or pork shoulder for pulled pork recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States