Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe completely rocked!!! I must admit I blindly threw on a bunch more mustard and brown sugar, plus about 1/4 more vinegar. After I shredded it, I strained the onions cuz I hate the texture of them... re added the meat, coated well and left it on low another 3 hours... I tell you what, I ate nothing else for 3 days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
So easy, affordable, and versatile. I used 1/2 the amount of BBQ Sauce, so that I am able to use the leftovers for Pulled Pork Tacos. It worked out great, since more sauce can be added onto the sandwich and usually is. I also used 3 lbs of pork and 1 lb of beef. Everyone had seconds-- give it a try! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Really good and flavorful! My family was super pleased, even the picky eaters enjoyed it. I served it on homemade hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I let this cook about 12 hours, then shredded. It wasn't really tender and it seemed bland so I added 1 Cup more BBQ sauce (Stubbs), 1 tsp salt and another Tbl of chili powder and let it cook for 6 more hours. It was great after that! I also used beer in place of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent dish with awesome flavors. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
5 stars if you add some bbq sauce the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipes is amazing, my fiancés loves it, I love it. once I make a batch we eat it for days with out getting sick of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Love this recipe! Simple and easy.The pork is so tender and tasty. We had some coleslaw on the side. A thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Really good. I used Sweet Baby Rays Original BBQ Sauce. Served wirh Belle's Hamburger Buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States