Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This method makes WONDERFUL pulled pork sandwiches!!! I DO cut the vinegar down a little, and the BBQ sauce recipe I use is Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce. I make a batch of that sauce, use some for the pork, serve some hot on the side for the sandwiches, and then freeze the rest for another time. Even my husband's 94 year old grandpa said this was the best pulled pork he'd ever had and asked me for the recipe for this and the sauce too! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I love to cook so much, that even when we go on vacation, I insist on doing the cooking. Normally, I tweak most recipes but I have to say this one is OUTSTANDING as written. I can't understand why some reviewers were disappointed with this recipe! My husband told me how good it was with just about every bite! And our guest raved over it. After I gave Allrecipes the credit, and because I'm fairly new to the Deep South (SC), I bragged to my dinner company, "Not bad for a Yankee!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I had this once now doing again for Easter. I did take away and add to butt it was better then anything I have ever done before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Wonderful! Great way to combine the sweetness of the brown sugar that the hubby loves and the tang of the apple cider vinegar that I love in a good, barbeque sauce. We let this slow cook all day and loved the results. Made some homemade slaw to go with it and it was fantastic! 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Klepfer Schenck
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Yummy! A little tangier than the root beer recipe. I cooked on hi for 6 hours. Next time I think I'll stick closer to 5 or 51/2 as it is a little dry. Still very yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This turned out great. My wife is not a huge pork fan, but she loved this. I used a 6 quart oval slow cooker and the pork fit perfectly. I used a Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and it gave it a nice sweetness. Use something different if you're going for tangy. I put everything in except the pork first and mixed it all together well. Then I put the pork in and nestled it into the mixture until it was mostly covered and resting on the bottom of the crock. When the pork was done cooking, there was a lot of liquid left. So, I removed the pork and ran the liquid through a strainer. Be sure to push all the solids against the strainer to get all the liquid out. Next, I ran the liquid through a degreasing cup and into a large sauce pan. Then I put the sauce pan on the stove and reduced the liquid until about half was remaining. Once I was happy with the sauce, I shredded the pork and put it into the sauce. I mixed the pork and the sauce well and then it was ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Wouldn't change a thing. The whole family loved it! I will be doing this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Yum! Didn't mess with a thing :) it was delish as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSpud
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great recipe. Put the frozen pork roast in the crock pot on low for 10 hours with the sauce, shredded it and put it back in the sauce for awhile. Followed the recipe exactly otherwise. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States