Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This recipe is great! I tried a similar one last year, but couldn't find it so searched Pinterest and this is one of the best pulled pork recipes I've tried. I didn't have apple cider vinegar, so used balsamic vinegar instead, and it worked great. I also let it slow cook on low for 7 hours. I'll keep this recipe and use it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I've made this several times now, and it always turns out great! It's so easy to make and is a big hit with the family and friends. This is my favorite pulled pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made this for a family get together and it was absolutely PERFECT! I followed the recipe step by step and "WOW" Thank you, Thank you. It was easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This has a wonderful flavor! Just right, in my opinion. Made as written, except I used about 4 lbs of frozen pork chops (you know when you buy pork chops in bulk, there are some that aren't shaped like a chop, and not really suitable for standard pork chop recipes? I used those.) Served on a toasted hoagie roll. Put the leftovers in my muffin tin, as someone else suggested, and froze. They do make a good 1-person serving. I know, because my husband requested more of the pulled pork the very next day, so I thawed two and made sandwiches again! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Easy to fix, added sherry, and balsamic vinegar, come out awesome, best I've every tasted, couldn't stop eating it.Thanks for the recipe. I give it five stars.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sandia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Made this recipe in 6 crockpots(250+ guests) using 8 pound bone in pork shoulder/butt roasts and doubling ingredients for our son's graduation party. Everyone raved about it. Our guests said it was the moistest pulled pork they have ever had, the most flavorful, and hands down the BEST pulled pork they have tried. I was just in a panic because I couldn't find the printed copy and couldn't locate the recipe. I have now made sure it is in my recipe box, printed and able to be found for future use. You will not regret trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Amazing! Didnt change anything and it was all gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe completely rocked!!! I must admit I blindly threw on a bunch more mustard and brown sugar, plus about 1/4 more vinegar. After I shredded it, I strained the onions cuz I hate the texture of them... re added the meat, coated well and left it on low another 3 hours... I tell you what, I ate nothing else for 3 days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
So easy, affordable, and versatile. I used 1/2 the amount of BBQ Sauce, so that I am able to use the leftovers for Pulled Pork Tacos. It worked out great, since more sauce can be added onto the sandwich and usually is. I also used 3 lbs of pork and 1 lb of beef. Everyone had seconds-- give it a try! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Really good and flavorful! My family was super pleased, even the picky eaters enjoyed it. I served it on homemade hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States