Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
LOVED THIS! Huge hit in our house! No leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was worthwhile making and I have saved the recipe to make again. It really was tender and fell apart as I lifted the meat out to "pull". I would agree with previous comments that the oil and broth were probably not necessary, but I would have to prepare without to make this call. I didn't think it was too sweet at all and my 8 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
this is delicious! the only change we sometimes make is we sometimes don't add the onions because the kids don't like onions. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is the first time I've not liked a recipe that was so highly rated but this one was very bland and far to much juice. I drained the juice and mixed the meat with BBQ sauce and that was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
My husband and son loved this. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The best, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Though not what I had originally expected, this recipe still turned out great! I used Kraft BBQ sauce, and cooked on low for ten hours. It wasn't really a problem, but I did notice that you have to eat up the sandwich pretty quick because the juice from the pork will drain into the bun (could probably strain pork). Also, in some of the photos of this recipe, I noticed that they many have added some plain BBQ sauce to the sandwich before eating. I would recommend adding some as a sort of condiment to the bun, because although the flavor of the pork was good, it could use an extra punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natureinspired

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My new recipe for pulled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this recipe with chicken because I don't eat pork. It was delicious! The flavor was great and I added a little more vinegar and some cayenne pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Awesome recipe! I joined this website just so I could say how much I like this dish. My parents are making me learn to cook and my whole family likes it when I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States