Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Shannon Ramirez
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Enjoyed it, but didn't care for the earthy-ness of the tyme...also not quite Texas but a good dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Absolutely awesome!! Every time I cook this I get a lot of feed back from people saying how good it is. I leave out the thyme and brown sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Followed receipe to the t.....though when shredded cooked for another half hour....served with a creamy homemade coleslaw. ...just as good the second day.....best pulled pork I've had easily....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Wonderful! My husband and my father-in-law swear it's the best pulled pork they have EVER had. That's saying something!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Amazing flavor and texture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My family did not enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Marinated a pork butt not a tenderloin in apple cider vinegar with a habanero, then used a dry rub placed in slow cooker with garlic, root beer and Worcestershire sauce for five hours then added just a little spicy bbq sauce. It was ahhhhhhmazing. The left overs were added to my trash can beans the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Molina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great recipe and super easy. Next time I will make the BBQ sauce from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Wasn't wow yummy. It was okay and had a nice flavor, but I will continue to search for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This recipe is great! I tried a similar one last year, but couldn't find it so searched Pinterest and this is one of the best pulled pork recipes I've tried. I didn't have apple cider vinegar, so used balsamic vinegar instead, and it worked great. I also let it slow cook on low for 7 hours. I'll keep this recipe and use it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States