Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this three times so far and we just love it. Made it straight by the directions except for using brown mustard instead of yellow because we never by the yellow kind. This is a keeper, and will be made again and again. I never thought I would like a crock pot BBQ pork, but this is it. We're going to serve this when the kids and grands come out for their annual visit. Thanks for the recipe cmccreight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenYounger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
To reduce the amount of liquid (and fat) I first seared the roast on the grill and then cooked it in beer for 5-6 hours. Removed the roast to shred and emptied the liquid from the pot, then followed the recipe....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Wow this has been one of my best pulled pork i've ever made 5 star wish i could give it 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very good. A little on the sweet side but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was outstanding! I let it cook on low for two hours and then bumped it up to high. The flavors really melted in your mouth. My husband, who is typically not a huge eater, ate two full sandwiches. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKayser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Just follow the recipe EXACTLY!!! It was amazing and delicious will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This recipe was very bland, and too heavy on the chilli powder. Wouldn't make it again. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Made the recipe exactly to the letter with all fresh ingredients except cooked it 6hrs at 225 in a dutch oven. Know one here at my house liked it. I think it was the thyme in the recipe that gave it a funny taste. super disappointed because it had so many good reviews. It was super tender, pulled apart easily and smelled ok. It just had a real distinct flavor and didn't taste like any pulled pork i ever had which is alot living here in texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My supermarket didn't have any pork butt so I bought a pork loin. Everything else was exactly as written but I was still nervous. It ended up great, not quite "pulled" but still delicious. I served it on a toasted bun and cabbage slaw with banana peppers. My husband added extra sauce from the roast, extra BBQ sauce and cheese but I had mine with just the slaw. I will make this again but hopefully with the butt like suggested. Slaw: 2 cups shredded purple cabbage (thinner the better), 2 tbsp white vinegar, mayo, minced onion, 1 clove garlic, 2 tsp sugar, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written. It was easy to put together and the meat was very tender. Just needed some extra barbecue sauce put on the finished sandwich product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States