Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Wonderful! My husband and my father-in-law swear it's the best pulled pork they have EVER had. That's saying something!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Amazing flavor and texture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My family did not enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Marinated a pork butt not a tenderloin in apple cider vinegar with a habanero, then used a dry rub placed in slow cooker with garlic, root beer and Worcestershire sauce for five hours then added just a little spicy bbq sauce. It was ahhhhhhmazing. The left overs were added to my trash can beans the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Molina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great recipe and super easy. Next time I will make the BBQ sauce from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Wasn't wow yummy. It was okay and had a nice flavor, but I will continue to search for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This recipe is great! I tried a similar one last year, but couldn't find it so searched Pinterest and this is one of the best pulled pork recipes I've tried. I didn't have apple cider vinegar, so used balsamic vinegar instead, and it worked great. I also let it slow cook on low for 7 hours. I'll keep this recipe and use it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I've made this several times now, and it always turns out great! It's so easy to make and is a big hit with the family and friends. This is my favorite pulled pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made this for a family get together and it was absolutely PERFECT! I followed the recipe step by step and "WOW" Thank you, Thank you. It was easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This has a wonderful flavor! Just right, in my opinion. Made as written, except I used about 4 lbs of frozen pork chops (you know when you buy pork chops in bulk, there are some that aren't shaped like a chop, and not really suitable for standard pork chop recipes? I used those.) Served on a toasted hoagie roll. Put the leftovers in my muffin tin, as someone else suggested, and froze. They do make a good 1-person serving. I know, because my husband requested more of the pulled pork the very next day, so I thawed two and made sandwiches again! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States