Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
use bone in pork butt, cook fat side up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Just made this for my daughter's first birthday party for 60 people. Everyone was so impressed and loved the recipe. I would add more garlic next time, but that is only because we love garlic! I made 28lbs of pork shoulder and I probably have 8-10 lbs left (but we did cater in a bunch of other food too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
my husband loved it, I didn't have a roast I had some thin sliced pork that I tossed in the crock pot with this recipe (amounts cut in half). didn't change anything with the recipe, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Perfect recipe and made in electric pressure cooker in 90 minutes. I cooked on high for 90 minutes and just increased water to 2 cups. I did not use any sugar because bbq sauce is sweet enough. Also did not use oil because pork releases its own oil, and did not care to use any broth as I prefer the natural taste of the pulled pork to shine through. I also added some liquid smoke to taste for that authentic Texas type pulled pork flavor. It was delicious and I prefer to use the pc to the slow cooker since I do not like to leave any cooking appliance on when I am not home, due to a previous house fire which was caused by an unattended slow cooker many years ago. The pressure cooker recipe is really delicious, and fast too, and my Texas dinner guests visiting from Texas all gave it the thumbs up, and requested the recipe too. Great pc recipe if you do not want to use a slow cooker, or have no time to smoke or bbq a pork butt or pork shoulder for pulled pork recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Excellent! So simple and easy to double. I used a hickory bbq sauce to add a smokey flavor. Could also use a touch liquid smoke to create the same effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klml

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very easy recipe, used beef broth in stead because I didn't have any chicken broth, other than that I followed the recipe and it was the best pulled pork I think I've ever had. Bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Holland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Good and easy. I used only one T of chili powder and one T minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Made this for a work potluck...Was a hit! I used Sweet Baby Rays Barbecue Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Awesome! Easy to cook, easy to freeze and portion for other days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States