Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I let this cook about 12 hours, then shredded. It wasn't really tender and it seemed bland so I added 1 Cup more BBQ sauce (Stubbs), 1 tsp salt and another Tbl of chili powder and let it cook for 6 more hours. It was great after that! I also used beer in place of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent dish with awesome flavors. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
5 stars if you add some bbq sauce the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipes is amazing, my fiancés loves it, I love it. once I make a batch we eat it for days with out getting sick of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Love this recipe! Simple and easy.The pork is so tender and tasty. We had some coleslaw on the side. A thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Really good. I used Sweet Baby Rays Original BBQ Sauce. Served wirh Belle's Hamburger Buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I am allergic to worcestershire sauce so I made a couple of changes. I added 1/2 can of coke, 1 tbsp of lime juice, 1 tbsp soya sauce, and 1 tsp cayenne. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I did a slight variation. I cooked the meat in 1 can of root beer for 5 hours until it fell apart with a folk, then drained it. Then I added in the marinade and refrigerated for 24 hours. I also added in a few tbs. of liquid smoke and a little more garlic. The next day I reheated it through in the crockpot and served on toasted buns. The meat was tender and juicy and infused with the bbq flavor. It really pays to give it that time to marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I've tried using different BBQ sauces for this and it always gives different hints of flavors. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

Displaying results 21-30 (of 937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States